Beat logo

My Radio Show Recap

8/3 - 8/7

By Kevin ClarkePublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

Greetings everyone, hope you are all well. First off, i just want to thank you for stopping by to read my humble little article. What I will be writing about is basically a recap of the songs I played on my internet radio shows this past week. I do a number of different show throughout a given month featuring all types of music. In this article I will be taking a look back at my shows entitled The Kevin Clarke Show, 80's Flashback, Klassik Kutz and Star 80s.

The week started off on Tuesday Aug. 4th with The Kevin Clarke Show. The Kevin Clarke Show is a show which features a variety of music spanning all decades and types of music. Following are the songs played on this episode. Tones And I - Dance Monkey; The Animals - We've Got To Get Out Of This Place; Katy Perry - Roar; Paul Revere And The Raiders - Kicks; The Tractors - Baby Like To Rock It; Justin Timberlake - Can't stop The Feeling; Jeanie C. Riley - Harper Valley P.T.A.; Frank Sinatra - My Way; Charlie Daniel's Band - South's Gonna Do It Again; Meghan Trainor - Dear Future Husband; Rod Stewart - Maggie May; U2 - Elevation; Mark Ronson - Uptown Funk; David Lee Roth - Just Like Paradise; Connie Francis - Lipstick On Your Collar; The Cars - Let's Go.

The following day my featured show was 80's Flashback. A show that features nothing but the music of the 1980's. Here are the songs from that show. AC/DC - Back In Black; Stevie Nicks - Stand Back; Billy Idol - White Wedding; Steve Miller Band - Abracadabra; Billy Joel - This Is The Time; MIke Oldfield - Moonlight Shadow; Slade - Run Runaway; The Cure - The Lovecats; Baltimora - Tarzan Boy; Split Enz - I Got You; Tracey Ullman - They Don't Know; ABC - How To Be A Millionaire; The Cars - Since You're Gone; Fiction Factory - Feels Like Heaven; The Go Gos - Our Lips Are Sealed.

On Thurs. Aug. 5th I featured Classic Rock music on my show show titled Klassik Kutz. These were the songs that were played on this episode. Rush - Red Barchetta; Creedence Clearwater Revival - Have You Ever Seen The Rain; The Rolling Stones - Paint It Black; Canned Heat - Going Up The Country; Grateful Dead - Truckin'; T Rex - Get It On; Humble Pie - Natural Born Bugie; Zombies - She's Not There; Bachman Turner Overdrive - Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet; Boston - More Than A Feeling; The Guess Who - American Woman; Brownsville Station - Smokin' In The Boys Room; Electric Light Orchestra - Don't Bring Me Down; Judas Priest - Breakin' The Law; The Knack - My Sharona; Three Dog Night - Joy To The World.

The final show of the week was a show entitled Star 80's. It is another 80's themed show that I pre-record for an internet radio station in Australia. As opposed to my 80's Flashback show which is an hour in length this is a two hour show. Here are the songs I recorded for this week's show. AC/DC - Back In Black; Stevie Nicks - Stand Back; Billy Idol - White Wedding; Steve Miller Band - Abracadabra; Billy Joel - This Is Thje Time; Slade - Run Runaway; Baltimora - Tarzan Boy; Mike Oldfield - Moonlight Shadow; ZZ Top - Legs; The Cure - The Lovecats; Meatloaf With Cher - Dead Ringer For Love; Van Halen - Jump; Thracey Ullman - They Don't Know; Phil Collins - Sussudio; Tiffany - I Think We're Alone Now; Fiction Factory - (Feels Like) Heaven; Toto - Africa; Cyndi Lauper - Girls Just Want To Have Fun; Duran Duran - New Moon On Monday; Hall And Oates - Maneater; Steve Winwood - The Finer Things; Paul McCartney - Pipes Of Peace; Survivor eye Of The Tiger; Twisted Sister - We're Not Gonna Take It; Bananarama - Robert DeNiro's Waiting; Blondie - One Way Or Another; Adam Ant - Goody Two Shoes; Def Leppard - Pour Some Sugar On Me.

Thank you once again for stopping by to take a look at my humble little article. If you are interested all these shows can be heard on reachonair.com except for Star 80's which airs on Stardusk FM. Until next time gentle reader have a good and stay safe.

80s music
Like

About the Creator

Kevin Clarke

Hello my name is Kevin Clarke and I reside in the NE Ohio with my wife and young son. I am an avid fan of the Cleveland pro sports team as well as The University of Akron and Ohio State. I also do internet radio shows and some podcasting.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.