Beat logo

My Own Thoughts on Relationships - Falz Explains

"Why settle..."

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian actor, activist, and rapper is finally back once again in the music scene and this time it is with the release of his new album titled "Bahd". Falz said that this album shows a more sexy, more risque part of himself, and so of course that naturally led to the conversation about himself in relation to women and relationships.

Speaking to The Beat 99.9FM, Falz got very candid about his thoughts and had a lot to say about his new album and his thoughts on relationships. Without further ado, here's what Falz said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Falz on The Beat 99.9FM

Speaking first about his new album, Falz said:

Every track on this album is special. Every track came in their own special way. For Knee Down featuring Chike for example, we were working, recording. Someone was playing a beat and Chike literally just walked into the room. As soon as he walked into the room, he was like "oya record me, record me" and he went on the mic. It's crazy because the first thing that came out of his mouth was what ended up being that hook. Untouched, untamperd with. The emotion that I heard in that voice, I told the producer "Guy please, don't change that stuff. Just leave it the way that it is", because there are some takes like that you can just never replicate. I felt like that was one of them. Like Ice Cream for example. Myself and Buju were in the club bored, we were not having a good time. We were like "guy make we just go studio, make we go record" and we just went to the studio and Ice Cream came instantly. So every track is special in terms of the story and how it came about.

It's called Bahd. Bahd in the sense that I'm being naughty. This is naughty Falz. This is risque Falz. This is edgy Falz. This is Falz pushing the envelope. This is Falz being sexy, yes! And it's also Falz being vulnerable, Falz being emotional, Falz being very expressive. It's a very different project because these are lights you haven't really seen me in and I'm bringing them all on this project.

The interviewer then asked "When you say risque and vulnerable, as it concerns your relationship with the other sex, how would you define it? Are you in a relationship? Are you seeing anyone?"

As in whether am I having girlfriend? Currently, uhmmm, I don't know.

"So somebody might be dating you but you might not be dating anyone?"

That's the issue.

"So you being a rapper and being in the limelight, does it put any pressure in trying to be in a relationship? Does having many women around you give you commitment issues? Because people have put forth the thought that as human beings, we're not wired to be monogamous in nature."

It's a very valid point that they make. Why settle for one when you can have two, three, four. It's a very valid point that they make and to answer your question, it's an important consideration. Why have a girlfriend when there are these many women around?

Falz Bahd album cover

What do you think about what Falz said? Do you agree with him? Do you not? Let me know what you think by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

feature
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.