Beat logo

My Halloween Night sound

Soundtrack for Halloween

By DarkosPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
2
drafts by me

I love Halloween so to create a playlist for it, it's a great time machine for me through years, sound and variety of what I can recall for this day.

I would also add my own compositions that are quite scarrying ones.

I decided to start from the Draft by me which is pretty already a horror inside and pair it with the Halloween opening track by Marylin Manson This is Halloween.

The next I will turn to a Madhouse by Bernard Herrmann and

later on shift to more romantic like Goldfrapp - Utopia to warm up the dance floor for a while, going for Moloko - Familiar Feeling

and

Paradis - Toi et Moi

and now let's get start with more scarry ones,,,,,

because of the videoclip I would go for Travis Scott - Upper Echelon

and turn to Aphex twin - Come to Daddy

and Aphex Twin - Windowlicker

to continue with the electronic legends I would go straight for the Squarepusher - Come on my selector

Then I would go for my sound that I have created in 2017 so it still carry the scent of previous sound approach and roots of where I come from.

to soften for a little bit the ears but still keep the magic and mystery on I will go for another of mine Los dinosauros 2

and to close the atmosphere of my kind of sound but still keep it scarry I will go for Garage Home Set

Then, to switch the vibe I would put on Tamino - Persephone that will save your ears from dying but still question the magic of the mind in sound and lyric.

So easily it turned me into Portishead and Only You with Sour times to be next.

Suddenly switching to Unveiling the Secret psyche

and

Cabaret Nocturne - Green Karma

I think it would not have been a Halloween list if i would not add Dead Can Dance - Persephone and Yulunga.

and a bit of a dance mood with Edwyn Collins - A Girl Like You

Pairing with Proust live at Milan

and Proust - Number 3

Later on my recent post Covid sounds as dashage - Undopiaowaves - dream in with my sound and lifetime.

Pairing with Nightmare and Dawn from Vertigo soundtrack and jumping to Psycho, Prelude by Bernard Herrmann.

and Fugazi - Waiting Room

Fugazi brought me back to my hometown scene where I recalled the Bloodstained - the hell is yours

and their another track Where Joy forever dwells

and Hiena also by Bloodstained

and Mantic - Funeral

and Kylie Minogue & Nick Cave - Where The Wild Roses Grow

and Johnathan Bree - You are so Cool

Då Som Nu För Alltid

The Smashing Pumpkins - Tonight, tonight

Violence - Grimes.

Tash Sultana - Jungle - to take the breath.

Family Adams Theme song

and some more breath

and for the ending tunes Damian Saez - Jeune et Con

The Killers - Mr. Brightside

Kings of Leon - The Charmer

Pixies - where is my mind

Enjoy the silence - Depeche Mode

To still dream well Blondie - Dreaming

and for the very end Faye wang - California Dreaming

Placebo feat Dawid Bowie - Withou You I am Nothing

Tamino - So it goes live

Acid Arab - Gul L'Abi

Kings of Leon - The Bandit

Jeff Buckly - Grace

and finally everybody can lead to a dance moves again

Happy Halloween to Ya All !

Thank You so Much for Your Tips & Likes much Love and Big Heart to Your side ! 

list
2

About the Creator

Darkos

Human : painter, digital art maker, sound composer, poet, writer, qigong healer & trainer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.