Beat logo

My Breakup Playlist

My go-to shit right now

By Ashley StysPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
My Breakup Playlist
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Hey, breakups suck. They really do. Maybe you’re going through one right now, and if you are, then SAME. My breakup playlist changes a lot but I usually have my select go-to songs. Here are some of my go to breakup songs and empowerment songs that I think you should add to your playlist:

Maniac by Conan Gray: BOI is this song a bop. This is my current favorite and I constantly have it on full blast in the car. Great song to help get your anger out.

Sorry Not Sorry by Demi Lavato: Play this song at home or in the car, sing it out loud, and be the bad bitch we both know you are.

Shout Out to My Ex by Little Mix: Honestly just a super fun song and boy do those lyrics hit different.

Your Side Of The Bed by Loote: Yeah this shit hurts and I know you're sad right now. This song perfectly summed up how I was feeling at one point when one of my relationships ended. It can be hard to move on but you got this! I’m now listening to this song on repeat.

Hair by Little Mix: QUEEN SHIT ONLY!!!!! Really good song for when you’re angry.

Without Me by Halsey: Anyone who knows me knows that I am a HUGE Halsey fan. This song is so good.

Love Myself by Hailee Steinfeld: We all knew this song was going to be on this list.

We Are Never Getting Back Together by Taylor Swift: Taylor Swift is just iconic and this song is a whole mood.

I Knew You Were Trouble by Taylor Swift: Another really good song for when you’re angry! Honestly I just love Taylor Swift.

You should be sad by Halsey: She’s the best and this is another song that I have been listening to a lot recently. I love her.

Thank u, next by Ariana Grande: Another song we probably all expected to be on this list. This song is an anthem.

Medicine by Bring Me The Horizon: Currently one of my favorite bands and currently one of my favorite albums. This song hits different.

Same Old Love by Selena Gomez: I don’t know a lot of her music but I do know this song and I love it.

Black Magic by Little Mix: Damn I have a lot of Little Mix on here but I’m totally fine with it! Really good and upbeat empowerment song.

Survivor by Destiny's Child: One word: ICONIC

IDGAF by Dua Lipa: I love her and this song is sooooooooo good. Love the beat, I highly recommend just dancing to it and once again be the bad bitch we both know you are.

Potential Breakup Song by Aly & AJ: Another iconic song that I will always stand by.

Someone You Loved by Lewis Capaldi: I’m going to be honest, a really good song to cry to if your emotions are all over the place.

Water Fountain by Alec Benjamin: Another good song for when you’re in your feels. A great soft beat and a great song.

Hide Away by Daya: I love this song sooooo much. A really good upbeat song to jam to.

I Fall Apart: If I haven’t said it enough then I will say it about this song, really good to cry to. I have done it and it helps.

Me & ur ghost by blackbear: This was already one of my favorite songs so I had to put it on my list. I listened to this song the other day and when the line, “and I burned all your clothes” came on, it just hit different. I then went and threw out a bunch of stuff that my ex got for me and boy did it feel good.

If there's any other songs that you would put on your playlist, let me know! I’m @ashleystys on instagram!

list
Like

About the Creator

Ashley Stys

Audio Engineering Student

Going through life one day at a time

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.