Beat logo

Music Sensation Lucky Harmon Discusses New Music Project With Lil Wayne

Vocal Music Spotlight

By Tammy ReesePublished 12 months ago 4 min read
Like

The born-talented artist Lucky Harmon has recently delivered his new song collaborating with the legend “Lil Wayne”, named ‘WILDCARD’. When two stars like these come together then it is undoubtedly going to be a bang. The excellent lyricism and brilliant music have taken the centre stage. Their passion for music has been reflected in their craft. Not only these, but the relatable approach has helped to garner more listeners. This song has been produced by Eddie Timmons aka Shyboogs, Masterkraft David Veslocki Colin Leonard.

2 Times GRAMMY — Considered, Top40 Billboard charting recording artist and actor Lucky Harmon, has so many major accolades including the hit single “WILDCARD” doing extraordinarily well on the radio.

Other accomplishments Lucky has achieved are being on the top 100 iTunes charts, over 500 spins a week on digital radio, and nearly 3 million streams on Spotify to name a few.

Vocal Media readers, please enjoy our interview.

We would love to learn more about your latest and upcoming acting roles. What can you tell us about your journey as an actor so far?

Lucky: Well, my most recent acting projects are “COUP” where I worked alongside Actor ‘Billy Magnussen’. Coup is about the Spanish Flu of 1918, a rebellious servant leads a revolt against his wealthy employer. Another I was glad to be a part of was called “LIONESS” where I worked alongside actor ‘James Jordan’. A very cool tv series I worked on is about a young Marine who is recruited by the CIA to befriend the daughter of a terrorist group in order to bring down the organization from within.

I absolutely love my journey as an actor, but I can tell you it’s a very tough business, and it requires a lot of training, a lot of time, and preparation. It’s not for the weak because it’s not a 9–5 job. Sometimes you don’t work for months and days. Other times you will work for months or land a big enough role that will carry you on long enough to get by until the next one comes. If you’re really lucky you’ll land a big role and then it will take care of the rest of your life.

If someone were just learning about you, what song of yours would you refer them to listen to right away and why?

Lucky: The song that I would refer them to listen to is “WILDCARD”, it is my best body of work today which features superstar rapper,” Lil Wayne”. It’s a positive vibe and a fun record. I’m a very fun person. I’m very uplifting and this song represents me very well as well as I can be wild.

You are being listed as THE NEXT POP SUPERSTAR! What does music mean to you and who are some of your biggest influences?

Lucky: What it means to me to be listed as the next pop superstar, is that I am the chosen one with the talent, the abilities, and the gift to entertain the world on a major level. To make great music, and achieve nothing but greatness such as breaking records, and achieving Grammys, Tonys, Emmys, and more Billboard Charts. At the end of the day, just making great music to inspire other people who have a vision and dream to go forth with it. To believe in themselves that nothing is impossible.

My biggest influences are “Justin Bieber “, “The Weekend”, Aaron Carter”, Harry Styles”, "Eminem”, Lil Wayne”, “Drake”, “2Pac”, “BIGGIE SMALLS”, “Michael Jackson”, “Usher”,” PitBull”, and “Flo-Rida”.

What are you currently working on?

Lucky: Right now I’m currently working on getting the “WILDCARD” music video finished and edited with “Lil Wayne” in it.

Was there a time in your career when you doubted yourself? If so, what did that look like and how did you overcome that moment?

Lucky: Actually, that’s a good question because sometimes it happens but I just stay positive and I believe in myself. I put God first and I just fight the good fight and keep pushing. In other words, I make it happen regardless of the circumstances. I’m a very positive individual, and very uplifting.

What do you want your legacy to look like in the entertainment industry?

Lucky: I just wanna make great music and inspire everyone that has a dream to go for it and entertain the whole world. I also want to make people happy doing what I love as an entertainer while captivating them, uplifting them, and making a change in a positive way.

Connect online:

Instagram: @TheRealLuckyHarmon

YouTube: Lucky Harmon

Twitter: @realluckyharmon

IMDb: Lucky Harmon

Website: https://www.therealluckyharmon.com/

Spotify: Listen Here

YouTube: Watch Here

iTunes: Here

Amazon Music: Here

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.