Beat logo

Music For The Soul

Quarantine High Vibes Playlist for feeling happy and uplifted!

By Ellie BrownePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Music For The Soul
Photo by Kari Shea on Unsplash

I have felt more connected to music lately, it seems as though there is a message in every song, something you need to hear.

Music has been something to keep my vibrations high and to connect myself during these uncertain times. I have created my ideal playlist full of beautiful songs that make me feel happy and uplifted. I play music all the time; whilst cooking, cleaning, reading, just about anything and music sets the tone for the day. I am currently learning to play the ukulele, so I had to throw in some ukulele versions of songs that I absolutely love!

I hope you enjoy this playlist as much as I do and let me know what you think of it.

I'm going to talk about a few of my favourite songs from this playlist as there are many and I could be here all day writing about each and every one of them!

1. Best Day of My Life by American Authors

This is gonna be, this is gonna be, this is gonna be

The best day of my life

Everything is looking up, everybody up now

This is one of my favourite songs ever! It's so uplifting and gives me such good and happy vibes. I play this song in the morning as soon as I wake up and it's like affirming that today is gonna be the best day of my life! It starts off the day in a positive and happy way. I love folk/indie music, the ukulele, guitar, it all fits together perfectly. Listen to this song in the morning and really feel it, enjoy it and sing at the top of your lungs! It feels amazing!

2. Someone To You by BANNERS

And if the sun's upset and the sky goes cold

Then if the clouds get heavy and start to fall

I first heard this song on 'The Bold Type' tv series and I absolutely loved it! I feel like this is such a motivational song, it makes you want to get up and get moving. I listen to this when cleaning or doing something that is a little boring as it gets me energised and feeling good. Listening to this song outside in the sunshine and just being present is beautiful!

3. Somewhere Over The Rainbow/What A Wonderful World by Israel Kamakawiwoʻole

Someday, I wish upon a star

Wake up where the clouds are far behind me

A classic song! First off, the ukulele in this song gives me life, I absolutely adore it! I'm learning to play this on the ukulele at the moment. One word to describe how this song makes me feel is gratitude. Listening to this song makes me feel so grateful what I have right now, no matter how small. It's one of those songs that make you appreciate life and its beauty, and I think that's something we need to hear right now whilst going through these uncertain times.

4. Something I Need by Ben Haenow

I had a dream the other night

About how we only get one life

Now I know this song is originally performed by One Republic, however there is just something about this version that I love! Who remembers Ben Haenow from X-Factor?! I have always enjoyed this song and the lyrics are so beautiful and speak so much truth about living for the now and we only live once. It is hard to listen to this song and not wanna jump around dancing and singing till your voice goes.

5. Hold On by Extreme Music

Let the light hit your eyes

Let out the beauty that's been trapped inside

I was watching a new tv series the other day called 'Council of Dad's' and this song came on and I cried instantly. The beauty of this song and the lyrics are wonderful. A really soulful song, acoustic/indie vibes which is my favourite kind of music. In these times I think it's important to have faith and hope, this lyric for me really represents that: "hold on, just one more day, hold on, I know you'll find a way". I challenge you to listen to this song and not cry! It's impossible!

I hope you enjoyed my Quarantine High Vibes Playlist! Let me know your favourite songs at the moment.

Thank you for reading this article. If you liked it, feel free to send me a gift below!

song reviews
1

About the Creator

Ellie Browne

Hi, my name is Ellie and I'm from London. I love writing about things I'm passionate about and interested in. I love dogs and have a golden doodle puppy and a cavalier king charles. I hope you enjoy my articles and enjoy reading them!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.