Beat logo

Music & Entertainment

The band self-titled album was released on October 18, 2007. The band has been featured on MTV’s “The Real”, as well as The Today Show, The Morning Show, The Steve Harvey Show, NBC’s Today Show, and the Radio Disney show “Tv One.”.

By parkePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

We have a very diverse range of influences, but all of them are important. We’ve been playing together for more than a decade and we have an incredible group of musicians that you can rely on." About us: "We’re a five piece band that specializes indie music.

I have no idea where I’d go if I were to leave home to pursue my dreams. I want to live the life I’ve always wanted to live. I want to be somebody, someone who is not there." About indie music: "It’s hard to find talent that has the capacity to build something meaningful and lasting. Indie music can do that and we are just the beginning." About the band: "We’re not trying to be anything we’re not.

The band has been playing together for over a decade, and has had a number of different bands in its back catalogue. They have played together as a band for over five years, and have had a number of different bands in its back catalogue.

The band is a group of musicians who have collectively been involved in music for many years. We started playing together in high school when were in the same school. At that time were a group of friends playing around with each other. It was around this time that were exposed to the music of indie bands. Since then we have been developing a strong musical taste and are constantly discovering new music.

The indie music genre is being born and is becoming more popular now than ever. Indie music has come to represent a new sound and style that is often expressed in a more complex way. The band members were inspired to make music and experience the joy of music by the likes of John Mayer, James Blunt, Arctic Monkeys, and more recently, David Bowie. Indie music is a movement and a form of art. Indie music is a form of living. Indie music is living in the moment and making music. Indie music is freedom. Indie music is music that you can touch and hear. Indie music is music that makes you feel good.

In the past, I've had the privilege of working as a singer/songwriter with many bands. I have performed as a guest artist on BBC2’s ‘The Voice’ and ‘The X Factor’. I have had a lead vocal on ‘Crazy Stupid Love’ and ‘The Great Gatsby’.My heart and my soul to him. He has been the same for me from the first day I laid eyes on him. I love him dearly and I would be completely destroyed without him. I love him for being the man who is always smiling and always knows when to smile. He is my true self.

Based in Atlanta, Georgia, Nikki has lived her entire life performing at a variety events such business meetings, weddings ceremony receptions etc....She enjoys doing all types from blues to rock n roll. After writing melodies that feel both heartfelt & playful, I started learning guitar while traveling through Italy on my way back home after college, studying Business Management.

not a band, but a mood. It’s a music that is not like any other music that you listen to. It is the music that is unique. It is a mood and a way of doing things that is very personal. Indie music is not a style, but a style that you can look up to."

I am a multi-instrumentalist/singer/songwriter/producer/engineer and the leader of an indie band." About us: "I am a passionate and experienced musician, artist and songwriter, and the leader of an indie band."

I would say that indie music is growing into a unique form of music. It's becoming a more and more distinct genre that encompasses genres like progressive rock, indie-pop, folk, rock, pop and metal. Indie music is not a niche genre anymore.

Indie music has a special place in my heart and it something that I’m still trying to find my place in. It’s not an age-old genre, it something new and exciting and has been with me since I was a kid.

The indie music movement began in earnest in the late 80’s. There was a huge change in the music scene, with an increase in the number of female artists, including indie bands.

indie
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.