Beat logo

Multilingual Singer Jasmine Ortiz Is the Next Artist to Watch

Singing in three languages (English, Spanish, and Chinese), composing, producing, and playing instruments makes her a unique artist.

By Jae MoniquePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Jasmine Ortiz is not an average artist. She is multilingual, multi-talented, and is rapidly rising on YouTube. As a singer, songwriter, producer, and actress, Jasmine’s unique background provides her the versatility to excel in many aspects of the Entertainment Industry.

Jasmine sings in three languages (English, Spanish, and Chinese). She composes, produces, and also plays instruments, which makes her a unique and talented artist. Jasmine flourishes in live performances and being in the studio to create new music. Jasmine has achieved notoriety by releasing numerous music videos in different languages: “Miles Away”(English), “Miles Away” (English/Chinese), “Que Sera” (English/Spanish), “HOT” (English/Spanish).

With her latest single titled “Trick or Treat”, Jasmine aspires to make an impact in the Pop genre. In the first month of her music video of “Trick or Treat” being released, she has exceeded over 1 Million views on YouTube and continues to climb. “Trick or Treat” was written to address a common theme that has impacted many. This song is about being interested in someone just to find out the person on the other side really did not like you or was just playing mind games. Ghosting has become more and more popular in today’s dating world, which can have a huge impact and leave someone feeling confused, sad, angry, and hurt.

Jasmine is definitely a rising artist to watch and is primed for a huge 2021 year.

Tell me a little bit about your background and what inspired you to get into the Entertainment Industry?

Jasmine: I fell in love with music at the age of 3, when I had my first piano lesson. I originally started acting at the age of 6 and received my SAG/AFTRA card when I was 10. I graduated from one of the Top 25 Arts Schools and double majored in Piano and Guitar. I was accepted to multiple universities and decided to enroll at Frost School of Music at The University of Miami. I started as a Latin-Pop artist and was very successful, with over 3 million views on YouTube and VEVO.

Tell me a little bit about what you have been doing as an artist during COVID, and how has COVID impacted you?

Jasmine: Currently, I am a student at the University of Miami. I just finished my fall semester, and this year I have focused on creating all new music. COVID has impacted me in many ways, including my academic plans, personal life, and music career. COVID has really made me work harder and find new ways to reach out to my fans.

What genre of music would you consider yourself?

Jasmine: I started my music career in the Latin American market and have recently entered the Pop/R&B Genre. I feel that Pop/R&B fits me best for the kind of music I want to create. I am a singer/songwriter and producer that enjoys performing live.

Talk to me about your latest song called “Trick or Treat,” did you expect it to hit 1 Million Views in just 1 Month?

Jasmine: I am overwhelmed with joy that my music video for Trick or Treat has exceeded over 1 Million views. I am happy to hear that people are being inspired to talk about being “ghosted” as it has become a growing trend in the dating world. For those who have not seen the video yet or heard the song, it is about becoming interested in someone just to find out the person on the other side really did not like you or was just playing mind games. Ghosting has become more and more popular in today’s dating world, which can leave someone left being confused, sad, angry, hurt, and can really impact one’s self-esteem. I was inspired to write this song because I personally have been “ghosted” and I could not understand why. It affected me emotionally, and the more I talked to people about this topic, the more I realized that this was something that needed to be talked about more.

What upcoming projects do you have coming up?

Jasmine: I have been very busy in the studio, creating all-new music. I am very excited for you to hear my latest music and the wonderful producers I have been working with. I am honored for all of the success I have had in the Latin American industry, and I am excited for the world to hear what I will release in 2021.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.