Beat logo

Monster

Song Lyrics

By Catalina OrtegaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Sketched by artist YungRick.

You Made Me This way.

(Monster)

Lyrics

By

Catalina Ortega

🎶there is a monster,

under my bed.

In my reflection

Trapped in my head.

I am a monster

That’s what they said.

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster🎶

Shadows and creepers

Swinging through trees.

Dressed in high heals,

Red Velvet.

For queens.

Burning through money,

Toys, drugs and boys

Drowning down voices,

Mummers

Sweet screams

I’m just a monster,

Covered in flesh.

Disguised as a human,

Living and dead

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster

🎶

Won’t look at me, won’t read my story.

No one cares when you have no glory.

Stuck on the boat

Trying to float.

Drifting through life,

Bubble and Breezy,

Hiding behind smile,

weaving history.

Making mistakes will cost the soul.

What kind of Monster

Sells out their soul?

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster.

🎶

🎶there is a monster, under my bed

In my reflection

Trapped in my head.

I am a monster

That’s what they said.

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster🎶

🎶disguised as a Human

Living and Dead

I’m just a monster.

I’m just a monster.🎶

🎶

🎶Who is that I’m calling out to?

The demons under my bed,

They claw

They bite.

Their nails tearing through my eyes

Silence all around, no one to see,

It’s easy to miss.

The way your finger traces the edge of the Silver Barrel.

With my back pressed against the wight of gravity.

Chasing the monster,

Consuming me free.

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster.

🎶

🎶there is a monster, under my bed

In my reflection

Trapped in my head.

I am a monster

That’s what they said.

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster

Disguised as a human

Living and dead

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster

🎶

Solo:

Covered in blood,

Stained from your lies

You told me once to sacrifice

My beating heart you held control.

Breaking me down,

Until I revolt.

Tear out these eyes.

Basking in your cries.

Making me

WHOLE

AGAIN

🎶 there is a monster, under my bed

In my reflection

Trapped in my head.

I am a monster

That’s what they said.

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster🎶

Disguised as a human

Living and dead

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster

🎶

Floating in peace,

Silence my dreams.

Forfeiting the cost of Humanity.

Days turn to weeks,

Months turn to years.

Blinding the light of my insecurities.

Whispers of hope,

Drowned out to fear, My Anxiety.

A slip of the pen, the needle goes in.

No tears or shouts.

No way out.

Destruction of my sanity.

sells their soul,

🎶

🎶there is a monster,

under my bed

In my reflection

Trapped in my head.

I am a monster

That’s what they said.

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster🎶

🎶disguised as a human.

Living and Dead.

I’m just a monster that’s what they said

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster.

🎶there is a monster, under my bed

In my reflection

Trapped in my head.

I am a monster

That’s what they said.

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster🎶

Disguised as a human

Living and dead

🎶I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster

🎶there is a monster, under my bed

In my reflection

Trapped in my head.

I am a monster

That’s what they said.

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster🎶

Disguised as a human

Living and dead.

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster

I’m just a monster

🎶

We’re all just monsters .

art
1

About the Creator

Catalina Ortega

Write what you know, and if you don't know; find someone who does, and learn it. Music, Lyrics, Books Screenplays. I write for myself, adventuring through magical realms; rippled between door ways across the cosmos.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.