Beat logo

MoneyGang1804

MoneyGang1804

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name and where are you from?

Jimmy Thomas aka MoneyGang1804 from west palm beach Florida

What makes you different?

I feel like it’s a variety of things that make me different or stand out, one of the things is how versatile I am with my music. One song might be able my struggle as a kid , one song might be about my life and family then one song might be for the club or a love song.. it’s just however I’m feeling when creating that song. Another thing I like about my music that it’s genuine, I don’t try to sound like nobody else because I like “ My Sound “ Something that makes me different is my courage. I’m not afraid to go out and lose ... because I always try and try again until I win

Tell us more:

Well everyday I wake up I consider it a blessing so let me start off by putting that out there. I see myself around positive energy , encouraging people , people that really wanna see the greatness in you because as long as you got what I like to call a legit “ Music Team “ of people in your corner that supports your dream and motivate you to pursue it with full force on the days you feel like you don’t wanna do nothing always remember everybody is always good for something just gotta find what THAT person is good at and how can it benefit your situation or life

How it’s been going for me with my music career?

Everything’s been moving pretty fast so I feel like I’m 5 years I’ll been done truly found my sound. That’s a problem I Always use to have when I was young rapping, I ALWAYS thought bout “ damn if I say this will it make me sound good or people gonna think I’m lame “ so that really stop me from creating a lot of could of been hits when I was younger fearing of dropping something somebody won’t like. Then as I got older I start to realize I’m making music for my fans but at the same time I’m making music for myself to so I can’t just worry bout if they like it I gotta make sure I like my own song before I go try to worry if someone else gonna like it and from there on I didn’t have that problem again with caring what people thought I just got in the booth in spit so hopefully in the next few years I can open me up a label sign a few artists and develop them , get they music heard , give them the chance I never had feel me ?

Tell us a little more:

Like I said I use to think what people thought about my raps, but once I realize I had to be myself and I actually heard a song were it was 100% me , I ran with that sound because that was my “ Got it out the mud flow”  “that never had a dad flow “ , that never had a handout got it on my own type of flow. Everything was genuine, everything was ME. That’s the type of shit that people go through everyday but I just put it into words and put a beat behind it so when you hear my song you can do more than relate you can I’m envision what I’m saying , you can picture and see it all so that’s what I feel like I bring to the rap game. I want to leave a legacy of somebody that was loving to the ones he loved , caring to the ones he loved , the person that would help someone he love even if he need help himself because that’s just the type of person I am. A lot of people listen to my music and might portray a image of me that’s false, I rap about violence but who doesn’t? In reality do you think I wanted to live illegal my whole life ? Naw I wanted a change , I strived for a change I hustled for a change and not only a change for me but a change for my family so when it all comes down to it and I gotta go back up there with the Heavenly Father I wanna be remembered as the one that always liked to make people laugh , liked to surprise people to see the happy looks on they face , remember me as the one that had nothing and strived for more until he got it.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.