Beat logo

Memes 1D Fans Can Painfully Relate To

even when we don't want to.

By hannah irelanPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

1. Family is more than just blood.

They're great, mom. In fact, they're thriving. They just got out of their 4 o'clock photoshoot, and are now headed to their primetime interview taping. They're out there living their best life. How do I know? I stalk Twitter, that's how.

2. Jealous little nuggets we are.

What's worse is being part of both fandoms and sitting there internally screaming at One Direction because YOU KNOW IT'S POSSIBLE.

3. FBI agent in the making

I've seriously become so good at this that it literally needs to be part of my job description.

"What are your strengths?"

"Oh, I'm hardworking, diligent, and I have the power to go through 5 years of archived interview footage to find the one sentence I need. You know, the usual."

4. When we all try a little too hard to be Niall because, why not?

If you don't do this, you're a liar. You're also a liar if you don't say "what the fuck is a chonce" like that one video we've all seen AFTER you sing "chonce."

5. You make us strong

Again, don't lie to me. We all sing these songs the same way. I know your secrets.

6. Always in the fanzone.

Always in the fanzone. Trust me, I know how perfect I am for Harry, but does he know that? Of course not because, you know, fangirl probs.

7. What's 2015?

2015 was wild, man. Louis was dragging everyone, Zayn left and acted as if he hated all things One Direction, Harry pretended he didn't know where he was half the time and broke his foot for literally 3.50 seconds, and Niall was always laughing about something stupid. Good (bad) times.

8. Greatest accomplishment.

And you can sing the bridge of "Olivia" without stuttering. That's the real accomplishment.

9. One Direction > an actual education

I cannot tell you how many times this has happened to me. RIP to my grades. It was nice knowing you.

10. Cheap therapy

Tea.

11. Who run the world?

It's pretty cool being part of such an overwhelmingly supportive fandom. I mean, it's the truth. We trend EVERYTHING. I don't even like to use that word, really. We're not a fandom; we're family.

12. Daddy Direction

We all have to rely on Liam for everything, I swear. Without him, I shudder to think what would happen to the boys. They'd surely be in prison by now.

13. What's the actual temperature?

I'm just going to go out on a limb and say that Louis' attire is always closest to the actual temperature. The little nugget gets cold easily.

14. Where has the time gone?

The questions we ask ourselves when it's 3 in the morning and we're watching Larry crack vids. Don't pretend this isn't you.

15. That's Tommo for you.

That time we had way too much fun after Niall's knee surgery.

16. Damn it, Louis.

It's time we give those baby-like, sweet features the appreciation they deserve. I mean, c'mon, have you SEEN Louis William Tomlinson? It's like staring at the sun.

17. The important things.

Forget global warming; this is the important question here. I'm still not sure why this doesn't exist to be honest.

18. because, same.

I mean, seriously. It's not just the band, it's not just their music; all these boys are genuinely such down-to-earth and kind people. They deserve to be stanned as much as they are. It's about time people realize that these men are more than just pretty faces. Rant over.

19. Thanks, mom.

Seriously, I'm forever grateful.

20. My favorite thought.

And I couldn't be prouder.

bands
Like

About the Creator

hannah irelan

24, treat people with kindness, always support the small joys of others

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.