Beat logo

Melodic Milestone Playlist

personalized soundtrack

By zain mahmoodPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Melodic Milestone Playlist
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

Music has always been an essential part of our lives, and it has the power to evoke emotions and memories like nothing else. It can transport us back in time to a specific moment, make us feel happy or sad, and help us express our feelings when words fail us.

Now I am writing a personalized soundtrack on my life. Here are some of the songs that I feel reflect different moments and aspects of my life:

1. "Don't Stop Believin'" by Journey - This song reminds me to keep dreaming and pursuing my passions, no matter what obstacles I may face.

2. "Sweet Child O' Mine" by Guns N' Roses - This song represents my love for rock music and reminds me of my teenage years.

3. "The Scientist" by Coldplay - This song is emotional and reflective, and reminds me of moments of introspection and self-discovery.

4. "Happy" by Pharrell Williams - This song represents my joy and gratitude for life and all its blessings.

5. Somewhere Over the Rainbow" by Israel Kamakawiwo'ole - This song represents my love for nature and the beauty of the world around us.

6. "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" by Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - This song represents the importance of relationships and the support of loved ones.

7. "Eye of the Tiger" by Survivor - This song always gives me motivation and helps me to focus on my goals.

8. "Don't Stop Believin'" by Journey - This classic song is a reminder to keep pushing forward and never give up.

9. "Stronger" by Kanye West - This song encourages me to bounce back stronger after facing obstacles and challenges.

10. "Shallow" by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper - This song speaks to me about the importance of taking risks and stepping out of my comfort zone.

11. "I Will Survive" by Gloria Gaynor - This timeless classic is all about resilience and overcoming adversity.

12. "You've Got a Friend in Me" by Randy Newman - This song reminds me of the importance of friendships and the support of those around me.

13. "The Show Must Go On" by Queen - This song inspires me to keep going even when things are tough and to never give up on my dreams.

14. "What a Wonderful World" by Louis Armstrong - This beautiful song always fills me with gratitude and reminds me to appreciate the beauty around me.

15. "Life is a Highway" by Tom Cochrane - This song represents my love of travel and exploring new places.

16. "Bohemian Rhapsody" by Queen - This song represents my love for creativity and the arts, and the power of music to bring people together.

17. "Here Come the Sun" by The Beatles - This song represents hope and optimism, and reminds me that even in difficult times, the sun will eventually come out and shine again.

18. "Circle of Life" by Elton John - This song represents the beginning of my life, the moment they were born and started their journey in this world.

19. "You Are My Sunshine" by Johnny Cash - This song represents my childhood, a time of innocence, wonder, and the love of family.

20. "Can't Stop the Feeling" by Justin Timberlake - This song represents my teenage years, a time of self-discovery, new experiences, and the joy of living in the moment.

21. "I Will Remember You" by Sarah McLachlan - This song represents my high school graduation, a moment of pride and accomplishment, but also of bittersweet goodbyes.

23. "Walking on Sunshine" by Katrina and the Waves - This song represents my first love, a time of romance, passion, and the thrill of falling head over heels.

24. "I Will Always Love You" by Whitney Houston - This song represents my first heartbreak, a time of pain, sorrow, and the healing power of music.

25. "Live Like You Were Dying" by Tim McGraw - This song represents my realization of the fragility of life and the importance of living every day to the fullest.

26. "Stayin' Alive" by Bee Gees - This song represents my midlife crisis, a time of introspection, reassessment, and the rediscovery of their passions and values.

27. "Everybody Hurts" by R.E.M. - This song represents my experience with loss and grief, a time of sadness, but also of the comfort and support of loved ones.

These are just a few of the many songs that I could include in my personalized soundtrack to my life, but I believe they capture the essence of who I am and the values that I hold dear.

list
Like

About the Creator

zain mahmood

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.