Beat logo

MEECHIE BRAVO

Meechie Bravo

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Meechiebravo releases his much anticipated EP “RichPrettyGoon”.

If he isn’t making custom durags or throwing some of the illest parties in NYC, he’s cooking up some fire ratchet party music. Meechie Bravo (@meechiebravo)- 19 year old, Bronx native just dropped his much anticipated video for his song ‘Freak’ ! If you haven’t heard of him yet, you will soon. Meechie has been working on his craft since 2016 and with influences like Lil Jon, 50 Cent, and T-Pain the ladies are bound to shake some ass to his music. The video was shot by Eric Vite editor of worldstar and featured a beautiful selection of Bravo’s Baddies (@bravosbaddies). ‘Freak’ is the debut single off the RichPrettyGoon EP

Written by: @zilla.nyc

He gives us a taste of the energy he’s going for on the project with his energetic single titled “Freak”. Freak is a visual trip depicting Meechies ideal Saturday night. If you’re unsure of what a RichPrettyGoon is his videos and EP will surely give you a better understanding of the face paced party oriented lifestyle of meechiebravo.

We spoke to meechie about how he really came into making music. I originally made music in highschool but I took a break when I created the custom durags. Custom durags were my big thing to really gain attention in the industry, that’s how I met a lot of my industry connections was through the clothes I made. Once I had everyone’s attention through durags I knew it was time to use my fanbase to release my music.

Another way I was really able to make a name for myself was through parties. It explains why every song of mine feels like it needs to be played at super high volumes at a club.

One of my biggest events I’ve ever did made it to shaderoom the morning before. I had accidentally got accused of announcing the nicki Minaj and meg the stallion collab before it was official. It got so bad I had actually woke up to find out that Nicki Minaj had commented on my post and the screenshots made it to the shaderoom. To this day that was one of the best parties I ever threw.

Besides being featured on the shaderoom my recent project has appeared on articles from lyrical lemonade, worldstar, & elevatormag. I have 2 previous music videos on Nojumper including a vlog that dropped a day after the freak video. I was always drawn to music but never really took it serious until highschool

My dad was a rapper and I was always inspired by hearing his music on car rides home

My creative process , I normally hear a melody in my head and i write before I hear a beat

An average day for me consist of waking up and checking the internet seeing what’s going on

I’d describe my style of music as new age strippers & rich niggas music , the type of music you think of when you see a movie about fast money

I’ve collaborated with artist such as Traedakidd , Chxpo , & Reggie Mills

I always try to respond to dms and comments just to show people I appreciate the support

My favorite part about being an artist is being able to perform to bring groups of people together to have

I hate the fact behind the scenes of the industry, everything is a popularity contest

I wasn’t always good at performing but I was always able to learn quickly to engage a crowd

The advice id give someone who’s trying to do the same as me is , be original but also learn the business side of music because talent doesn’t make a artist

If I could open for any artist it would be meg the stallion or city girls because that’s just the lane of music I’ve embodies my fanbase is mostly women

If I could get a feature rightnow from anyone it’d be with DaBaby

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.