Beat logo

Marko Marz Shows Us How To Hustle in "Too Saucy"

Marko Marz

By Shahbaz AbbasiPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2

Hailing all the way from Smithfield, North Carolina, born Shamarko Wortham also known as Marko Marz was born in 1997. It all started when he learned he could record songs on his iPhone and upload them to Soundcloud.

It was soundcloud that showed him he could easily gain fans through social media. As people grew to love his Rap/Hip Hop flows, it sparked him to started forming, defining, and cultivating his music.

Marko Marz is always sound designing , he loves to dabble in different art forms until each note in every verse feels right.

A quote from a contact in the music business with Marko Marz is “Start Young Never Stop” — Shabere Is Here III Prod. By Metro Boomin

Marko Marz is currently working on creating high definition music videos to accompany his summer sounds for his upcoming EP “Outer Space”. He is constantly keeping his fans on the edge of their seats as they anticipate Marko Marz released a hit single known as “Been Thru”.

He also has a new single “Ease Your Mind” — Ft. Milton Gates and “For The Love Of Some Money” — Fresh Dinero Ft. Marko Marz.

He stays busy promoting his new tracks by doing local and out of state shows in nightclubs. He has traveled as far as Atlanta, Georgia, Washington D.C, Richmond, Virginia, and will soon be traveling to California. Marko Marz has tons of unreleased hits as well.

He is constantly promoting his new music on his social media platforms like Instagram where he is known as @Whymarko_ with 10.3k followers and growing daily. He also uses Snapchat, Twitter, and Facebook to promote new tracks. As stated before his hot features like “For The Love Of Some Money” — Fresh Dinero Ft. Marko Marz is currently on the popular music streaming apps My Mixtapes and Spinrilla and is at 90k views.

His career path is limitless and he is determined to create a new label and expand his brand. Something that his father told him that he has held onto is, “Always God and the Family First, and stay sucker free”, part of this quote was included in his single “Fam First”.

HI Marko Marz & Welcome To Vocal Media !

We felt that your release “Too Saucy” tells us about how you have to hustle in life to make it somewhere. What did the song mean to you when you began writing it? What about now?

Too Saucy was created from good vibes in the studio, it truly means a lot to me. It means hard work and when I wrote it I knew it was going to actually mean something genuinely and not just be something meaningless. Now that the song is out on all platforms, the feedback Ive been getting from my fans has been amazing. I will continue to explore this sound, and include it in my mixtape coming soon called Outer Space.

Starting out using just voice notes and SoundCloud you have definitely come a long way, do you still use voice notes to put ideas down? What does your writing process typically look like?

From time to time I will use voice notes, but normally I just go to the studio and record hits. Typically when writing I will normally sit in my car and pick through beats that producers sent me and write to the best one, I usually start with hooks and if I really feel the song, I’ll write the verse then too If not I’ll come back to it, or freestyle it when I record.

Within “Too Saucy” there are there dynamically shifting delay throws, what inspired you to create these? Were these part of the original writing ideas?

I was with my camera man JB, and he said “You’ve got a real unique voice it’s different, but I feel like there are things you can do with your voice that you don’t know. You just got to get in the studio and try different stuff.” So, I did just that and added some sauce. Too saucy was actually one of the songs I didn’t write, so everything was created off vibe.

Your music seems to draw inspiration from a variety of different styles, do you have any specific idols that you look up to search for new musical ideas? Do you have any writing partners that help you create music?

Growing up in D.C and North Carolina gave me my own sound so I don’t have any specific idols that I look up to for musical ideas, I just create my own wave. I do not have any writing partners, I write all of my music and create my own sounds.

What are you doing to keep busy during these times?

I’m staying busy during these times running my family owned business, and my music label. I also stay busy with entertainment such as being in the studio, shooting videos, photo shoots, and working out.

interview
2

About the Creator

Shahbaz Abbasi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.