Beat logo

LoveMez—Mississippi’s Next Star?

LoveMez—Mississippi’s Next Star?

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Jamaz Mains, famously known as LoveMez, is an American professional musical artist and songwriter from from a very small town in Eupora Mississippi. He began to take music seriously in 2017 alongside of being kicked out of school and going in and out of jail due to bad decisions of breaking the law. LoveMez recently caught a buzz with his music in a small town im Georgia, called McDonough. LoveMez Once stated that what makes him different as a person and artist is “Nothing I shall be the same in any shape or form. I’m always 100% with myself and others around me and for that reason that’s what makes me different and I really, for the most part, receive the same respect that I give so I feel like that’s what makes me difficult. I don’t live double lives in this music industry”. Second of all love also says that the “Only Thing I really want to accomplish in life is to actually be something and somebody. He says he wants to be the first public figure in his family because it will help create generational wealth for them. He feels there’s a lot of room for him to improve his life and his musical craft. He also feels that he has the weight of the world on his back with the responsibility to take care of his family. He doesn’t want to let anyone down.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In five years, I actually see myself running my own record label with other talent from my local area to help people. I plan to fully help as being more than an artist. I want to have a team of A&Rs, Djs, executives, managers, etc.

What type of legacy would you like to leave behind?

I want to leave a legacy similar to Michael Jackson’s. I use him to set the standard high to motivate myself to strive for greatness. I’m started with a dollar and a dream so I believe my success will feel better than most. I work very hard on my craft everyday and try to learn new things. The younger generation really rocks with my music because I speak from different perspectives. I bring a vibe to the music industry that makes you feel like you can accomplish anything in life. I’m so grateful for everything that I have in my life because I know, at any monument, it can be taken away if I take things for granted. I want people to know that they can accomplish anything in life if they believe in their self.

I personally believe it’s harder for me to make it because it’s like I have two different areas on my back and not only that it’s like most older people won’t really give me a look just because of my image but in reality my image determines nothing, honestly. I feel that just because I’m the face of the youth, the young dudes in my circle aren’t just sitting around doing nothing. I’m pushing them to be better everyday about school, sports and a real job and whatever else. I hate that people just judge from what’s on the outside and not even know what’s going on with a person on the inside. I push my music out with so much confidence because I feel like they got my back. I can get in the booth and make any kind of music there is. I don’t really just stand on promoting violence. I’m just a product of my environment. It’s just how and where I was raised so I’m not really here to broadcast it too much. I don’t really don’t brag like it’s cool or anything. I’m just here to make a change as I said in the beginning. Right now I could be any where in the world doing anything, maybe even dead or in jail but I’m not. I’m here doing music so I’m not going to halfway do it. I’m going to give it my all.

https://music.apple.com/us/artist/lovemez/1434182855

https://open.spotify.com/artist/0vAtIFyYfKLluw5GrWSRO0?si=vz2-oMvQRoW0w73ER2Ibaw&dl_branch=1

https://youtube.com/channel/UCkIP-vOxxp6N7ixVPdVkPaA

https://www.iheart.com/artist/lovemez-32402355/?autoplay=true

https://www.instagram.com/lovemez__/?hl=en

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=&ved=2ahUKEwippue6zP_yAhVRnuAKHUsJDkgQ9zB6BAg2EAc&url=https%3A%2F%2Ftwitter.com%2Flovemez__&usg=AOvVaw3NOQFXRa2pQtJ7eeYHXAgB

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.