Beat logo

Loui

Music Artist On The Rise

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Loui (Provided Photo)

Sincere Goodson or Loui known by his fans is a laid back 19 year old raised in Atlanta’s College Park with his blended family of one sister and three brothers.

Loui had dreams of being a basketball player and his favorite uncle made sure to keep him fresh in designer clothes, hence his moniker. A supportive friend, Loui made sure to always listen to the music his friends gave him. It wasn’t until his best friend pushed him in the studio and the track “2 Door” was born.

He never expected the reaction but to his amazement it got 70 thousand views on SoundCloud. The song caught on so quickly that soon his high school basketball team was entering the gym to it. One day, Loui looked around the room and the response was overwhelming. It was at that moment he was inspired to take his music seriously.

He went back to the studio and “No Hook” was the result. Inspired by artists like Lil Baby, Slim Thug and another ATL native, TI, Loui plans to follow the blueprint of giving back to his community, selling millions of records and supporting his people.

Funny thing is Loui can do anything in the world as long as he has his extra polar ice gum. It’s his only addiction and the smile that appears when he talks about it may one day land him a brand deal. Right now, he is thankful to be signed to Run It Up Records.

An opportunity many aspire to but seldom get. Walking past the projects his parents grew up in, Loui’s future feels bright. Despite the loss of the uncle that kept him fresh, Loui found his purpose and making his family proud is forever high his list.

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Tammy:

How has your music career journey been like so far?

Loui:

My music career has been okay so far.

All the hype hasn't hit me quite yet.

I'm not exactly where I want to be yet and that's okay.

Tammy:

What are some memorable moments in your career?

Loui:

Definitely performing, seeing all my fans with their cameras out, and excited to see me will always be memorable moments for me.

Tammy:

What was it like growing up in College Park?

Loui:

It's just like any other hood honestly. There is gang banging, selling drugs, fighting, robbery but it's also good things going on too. Like basketball at the park or football.

To be honest it's mostly violence in College Park but I got used to it fast. Especially with the people I grew up with.

So overall it was fine growing up in College Park because to me it was normal.

I'm glad I am from there because I wouldn't be who I am today.

Tammy:

When was the last time you had a sad moment that you got through?

Loui:

Losing close friends of mine were sad moments.

I'm numb to it now, yet when I think about it at times it makes me sad still to this day.

Tammy:

When was the last time you had a great laugh? What was the laugh about?

Loui:

I'm always laughing, I have the funniest friends in the world.

It's never a boring moment with us.

Tammy:

If you could work with any artist who would it be and why?

Loui:

The whole 41, so we can come up together. Don't really REALLY WANT to work with a big artist because everyone looks at it as a handout but it'll be cool to work with Young Thug, Lil Baby, or Da Baby.

Tammy:

Describe 2020 in 3 words?

Loui:

Awful. Stressful. Weird.

Tammy:

What are you currently working on?

Loui:

Currently, and most of all I'm working on recording more music.

Also, I'm working on myself as a person.

Tammy:

What else can we be on the lookout for from you?

Loui:

Be on the lookout for more content and more hits that I will be releasing.

Tammy:

What would you like to say to your fans?

Loui:

To my fans, I love you all the most.

Without my fans there's no me.

I appreciate all the love that my fans have been giving me.

I do this for my them and my family.

Tammy:

What advice would you have for anyone who wants to enter the music world?

Loui:

Get your connects most importantly because it's a new generation and it's harder to get yourself out there.

Everybody wants to rap and I mean EVERYBODY!

You just got to out-stand the others with the creativity in your music.

Keep up-to-date with Loui and his career journey by connecting on Instagram.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.