Beat logo

Live Beat-Making on the Akai MPC100

Beat-Making on the Akai MPC Drum Machine/Sampler

By Dreemer OfficialPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like
Find And Follow Me @DreemerOfficial on Twitter,Youtube,Instagram

Here’s another video of Dreemer Official in the lab making some fresh sounds to vibe to! Having some fun creating new music with the Akai MPC 1000 drum machine! Live beat-making on the Dreemer Official YouTube channel!

I am a music artist that goes by the producer artist name DreemerOfficial. I have been making beats for nearly seven+ years now and have learned so much about music history. Let’s go back a few years ago when we didn’t have any instruments. Nowadays, you can create music on your iPhone and upload straight to the web and reach people from all across the world! Music production has always been so great for me because it is a way for me to create something amazing and to show the world my great musical talent. I started making my first beats when I bought my MPC1000 for 500$ on eBay. When I bought it, it wasn’t in full working condition, which meant I had to spend more money to fix it, which was a bummer. I have fixed this machine quite a few times when a button goes out or stops working. It costs 100 dollars just to fix, which is pretty pricey, but then I got it up and running at its full potential. I started to really play around with it. I then began creating my own soulful style beats.

Just as I’ve watched so many others from all over the web that I have been scouring, it was my chance to finally be the one behind the screen making the music that your ears were listening to. It gives me such a great feeling of joy when someone admires my hard work, as I am very passionate about what I do. I do it because I love music—it’s so much fun. Creating art like so many other musicians and artist out there is priceless! Wake up and start creating! Don’t let your time slip away! Do what you love because tomorrow isn’t promised and you only live once! If you are looking to watch someone who really puts effort into making music and videos, I would appreciate it if you could check out my YouTube channel and subscribe, like, and comment! I always respond back to all my comments! Thank you so much for reading this entire message and I hoped I helped touch your heart on how you can use your great, bright mind to create something thousands of other people can enjoy with you! When I first got my Akai MPC1000, I didn’t know what the heck to do, LOL. All I knew was I had a great community of producers and artists out there on sites such as YouTube and Metapop that have helped me grow a lot as an artist and as a producer. Music has always been a way for me to escape my life’s problems and work hard and create something beautiful in return. Life is what you make of it, and same goes with music. The quality of one's own music really defines the person's personality and describes the person's true meaning behind the music, whether it be to make someone feel happy or to make someone feel loved again are great ways that music can help connect with people and help change their emotions. Music is my life, my pride and passion, and without music, I don’t know where I would be.

diy
Like

About the Creator

Dreemer Official

I am a music producer/artist based in California .

Have been making music for about 7+ years now I am very experienced and know a lot about music production you can find more about me on Instagram ,Twitter & YouTube @DreemerOfficial

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.