Beat logo

Liv Hanna Unleashes Sultry Record "TEASE ME"

Liv Hanna's "TEASE ME" is out now!

By Meikhel PhilogenePublished 3 days ago 3 min read
Christopher Zumba

A couple weeks ago, AWAL's Liv Hanna teamed up with DJ and producer ASPEN and released "Endgame." "Endgame" marked Liv Hanna's first dabble into the EDM genre. The singer-songwriter and model is already back with a new single, "TEASE ME." "TEASE ME" further showcases Liv Hanna's vast range and versatility as it is a sound that has yet to be heard from her. She adds yet another layer to her impressive discography with the sensual, flirtatious Pop track.

About "TEASE ME"

"TEASE ME" is different from the melancholia that Liv Hanna tends to write about. The song is a fun, sultry record that is about what its title suggests. The track is laced with risqué, playful lyrics. Liv Hanna exudes confidence and fierceness in "TEASE ME." The single urges listeners to be themselves, and let loose every now and then. The song serves as an homage to Pride Month.

The Alt-Pop, Electropop anthem was produced by budding producer Flex, while the lyrics were penned by Liv Hanna solely. The 21-year-old songstress has been nonstop with the releases and still has many more to come this year. Liv Hanna will be premiering "TEASE ME" live on the day after its release at her Breaking Sound's show at Pianos NYC on June 29th, 2024. Come let Liv Hanna tease you.

About Liv Hanna

New York native Liv Hanna is a 21-year-old singer-songwriter, vocalist, recording artist, and model. She is currently based in Miami, FL. The songbird carries a tool kit laden with emotional angst, fermented in Pop, Alt-Pop, Dark Pop, and Pop Rock sensibilities. Known for her expansive vocal range and clever, resonating songwriting, Liv Hanna has garnered attention from countless media outlets such as the Metropolitan Magazine, Rolling Stone IN, RTÉ, EARMILK, CelebMix, BroadwayWorld, and BuzzFeed. Liv Hanna has a slew of singles slated to be released this year. She is well on her way to superstardom, and this year will prove that the limelight isn't too bright for the rising star.

At what point in your life did you decide to pursue a career in music? And, how did you get started?

I have always wanted a career in music. I started voice and piano lessons at around six years old - singing an Italian aria at my first recital. In addition to my classical training, I was 100% a theater kid. I participated in NY Class Act and did various shows/summer intensives, etc. I also was a member of Metropolitan Youth Orchestra (MYO), where we performed throughout Europe as well as at Carnegie Hall. I didn’t know exactly what I wanted to do in the music industry/creative world until I started songwriting when I was eleven, and I knew that was it. I was going to be a singer and recording artist who writes her own music and shares her message.

Has your upbringing played a role in shaping who you are and defining your sound today? If so, how?

Most definitely. I am an only child and both parents contributed to my love of music. Like me, my dad also went to college for music, and it is his biggest passion in life. I grew up listening to every genre imaginable, and with a recording studio in my basement, I had access to most instruments, technologies, and a whisper room to record all my ideas in. Constantly being surrounded by Jazz, Rock, Classical, and R&B/Soul from a young age allowed me to adopt my own unique styles of writing, not necessarily fitting into one particular genre. Listening to my dad’s Alicia Keys CD, Fergie’s "Big Girl’s Don’t Cry," and the Fleetwood Mac “Rumors” record definitely influenced my singer-songwriter stylings. I am extremely grateful for the exposure that I experienced as a child and the opportunities I’ve been granted.

Follow Liv Hanna:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/livhannaaa

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@livhannasongss

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/people/Liv-Hanna/100063524200365

Twitter/X: https://twitter.com/livhannaaa

interviewsong reviewspop culturepopfeaturecelebrities

About the Creator

Meikhel Philogene

https://meikhelphilogene.com/

@meikhe1

@meirecordings

@psalminfinity

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Meikhel PhilogeneWritten by Meikhel Philogene

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.