Beat logo

Lini - Rapper you need to watch out for

Here's a rapper everyone need to watch out for in the music industry.

By Honk MagazinePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

INTERVIEW WITH LINI NEXT RATED RAPPER – AmericaMedian

Danilo Carlini is a rapper raised in Ottawa, Ontario, born on November 4th, 1997. At a young age, he discovered his rhythm through songs and instruments. Inspired by his grandparents Lini began to move his musical talent to the next level Due to the obligations of adulthood it wasn’t untill 2019. He fixed his energies on refining his vocal and songwriting.

The music industry is opened to anyone who are willing and able to push their dream as a musician while some gave up for some reason well know either “No Financial support to push the music forward” In an Interview with Lini, He shared story about his struggles and how he overcome them. And how he made more money from this music and from other jobs to support his music career.

There are a lot to learn in the music industry but one thing you need to know is that you should never give up on your dream it may seems hard but trust me when you put in your effort and find your own strategic BOOM! You would regret going into music. This is what Lini told Honk Magazine in an Interview.

Honk Magazine: Thank you for accepting us to interview you.

Lini: You’re welcome

Honk Magazine: Tell everyone about yourself.

Lini: My name is Danilo Carlini from Ottawa. I am a rapper, a social media marketer with my influence I have been able to work with artists from all over the world.

Honk magazine: How did you come about your stage name?

Lini: While, in College when I first got into making Hip hop Music, my friends would be call me “Lini” as a nickname and it just stuck everyone started calling me “Lini” which came from my last name “Carlini” So, I decided to make it my stage name. In college i started making hiphop music before my best friend passed away, I then continued working and releasing my music on all platforms.

Honk magazine; what inspired you to go into music?

Lini: My Grandparents were musicians, at a young age we would aways go our grandparents to sing and make music for fun with my Brother and Sister. They inspired me to do music and I haven’t regretted going into music ever since.

Honk magazine: What were the struggles you faced trying to get your music out there in the beginning of your career?

Lini: Some of the struggles I faced in the beginning was finding my flow and sound. I have a very dynamic voice and once I began to understand how to use it more effective, I started producing better quality music. Also, I didn’t have the support in the beginning that i have around me now, so pushing through and continuing believe in myself in the first couple of years when not many other did was something I had to do.

Honk Magazine: Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years?

Lini: In the next 5 years from now I hope to see myself touring with my music and by that poin start creating large buzz in my country!

Honk Magazine: Any New Project?

Lini: I have been working hard and planning to keep dropping consistently on all platform. I have a big release with Beanz from the Netflix series Rhythm and Flow coming out in October-November. Also planning to drop my first full album in January 2021.

Honk Magazine: What are your Last word for the upcoming artists?

Lini: Never give up on your dreams, Believe in who you are and don’t let your struggle pull you down. What you are facing right now is just a faze that will take you to the next level.

Drop a comment below

interview
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.