Beat logo

Krave Di Alpha delivers catchy hooks and witty punchlines giving listeners a conscious and upbeat vibe.

Krave Di Alpha has transitioned from a fanatic listener to a professional recording artist and music producer.

By mysoundMusicPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
#Reggae #Dancehall #Music

Krave Di Alpha is a reggae, dancehall artist born in Kingston Jamaica. He grew up in the cool hills of St. Andrew, and currently lives in New York. Krave have a smooth delivery with catchy hooks and witty punchlines that gives you a conscious and upbeat vibe.

At an early age, Krave had a deep love and passion for music. Growing up in Jamaica, he was heavily inspired by gospel, reggae, dancehall, soul, and hip-hop.

Krave transitioned from a fanatic listener to a professional recording artist and music producer in late 2018, his music career has been trending worldwide ever since.

What 1st drew you to music?

What drew me to music is the ability the express one’s self vocally.

Tell us a little bit about yourself. Your (music) background?

I grew up in Jamaica, where I was exposed to all genres of music, mostly Reggae and dancehall.

Are you signed to a label, or would you like to be?

I’m not signed to a label at the moment, however, that is one of my goals.

Do you have a preferred or chosen music genre?

My preferred genre is Reggae and Dancehall.

Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

I own and write all my music and I have collaborated with established and upcoming artist.

It looks like 2021 was a creative year. Does this have anything to do with the pandemic or just feeling creative?

The pandemic has inspired me to change my style of music to an extent.

Are there any challenging aspects to writing and/or recording your music?

Music is a challenging business.

What is the best song you released to date and why?

Watch Yuh Friends, is my biggest song at the moment I think it’s because people can relate to it.

Song: Watch Yuh Friends, Artist: Krave Di Alpha, Album: Trend Licensed to YouTube by CD Baby (on behalf of Kravexposure Ent); CD Baby Pro (Publishing)

Do you, or would you like to, perform live?

I have done a lot of performance.

What do you enjoy most about being a musician?

I enjoy being creative as a musician.

Do you create music for yourself or for fans?

I create music for the world to consume.

What would be your ideal press headline, either now or in the future? In which publication? Why?

The headline I envision is "Krave Di Alpha and Friends".

Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music? If so, what would be your first stop?

My goal is to travel the world to share my music.

Are there any musicians who inspire you? What qualities do you admire about them?

I have been inspired by a lot of musicians.

Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music? If so, what would be your first stop?

I don’t have a preference for my first stop.

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

Other than fortune and fame, I want the world to enjoy my songs.

Are you currently working on any projects we should look out for?

I am currently working on some music videos and new singles.

[mysoundMusic] will keep be sure to keep listeners up to date with Krave Di Alpha's new music and videos.

mysoundMusic's goal is to expose music fans to talented, unsigned artist, of all genres, from around the world …

mysoundMusic features both seasoned & emerging, unsigned favorites, as fast as we can find them.

Consider visiting mysoundMusic to browse, listen and enjoy our featured artist because ... there is plenty of talent to be heard.

interview
2

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.