Beat logo

Kevi Morse Unleashes "Last Year" Music Video

Kevi Morse returns this year with "Last Year!"

By Meikhel PhilogenePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Jake Orr

This year, Kevi Morse makes his return with "Last Year." "Last Year" is a song off of Kevi Morse's EP, "AT THIS POINT." Kevi Morse released a music video to accompany the single release. "Last Year" has already garnered tens of thousands of streams/views. The track showcases Kevi Morse's lyrical prowess and demonstrates how Kevi Morse has flows for days.

"Last Year" is an anthem for the downtrodden and those vying for hope. The record is about preserving in the midst of adversity: "whether that's betrayal, people doubting you - the whole nine," Kevi Morse stated. The song is somewhat personal for Kevi Morse and has a message of understanding who will be there for you when you really need them and who's just there for the ride. Kevi Morse elaborated: "People doubted me during the last season of my life. People walked out [on me] when I really needed them the most, and now that I am on my feet, those same people are knocking at the door trying to either work or get a piece of whatever they see."

The profound, vibey jam was produced by Timmy Bone. The dynamic, visually stunning music video was directed by Zdoh. The music video for "Last Year" was shot in Kevi Morse's hometown, Evansville, Indiana. Kevi Morse has no plans of slowing down as he is releasing a new song, "Chasing," on June 30th, 2022 that will surely close out the month on a high note. As we anxiously wait for Kevi Morse's upcoming discography this year, continue to run the numbers up on "Last Year."

About Kevi Morse

Kevi Morse is an Evansville, Indiana native, but is now based in Grand Rapids, Michigan. He is a full-time touring artist that encourages people to live out their full potential and trust the process. Kevi Morse has been featured in various media outlets such as Rapzilla and HipHopSince1987. His messages carry a lot of reality and faith-based undertones. Kevi Morse's mission is to see everyone come together, better together, and "cvltivate the cvlture." Kevi Morse's national tour spans tons of cities and constitutes of more than fifty shows a year. Kevi Morse is on a mission to empower a nation.

How did you get your artist name?

Kevion is my real name. Kevi is a nickname I always wanted to keep my artist name the same as my real name ‘cause it just hits different and people connect with me as person if that makes sense. It’s pronounced (Key -V).

Who are some of your main musical influences?

Koffee , J. Cole, Lecrae , Morray, Aha Gazelle , BCOE, Kanye, Joey Vantes , Boosie, Roy Woods, Tierra Whack, Reconcile – to name a few.

Who would be a dream to collaborate with?

My dream collaboration would have to be with Alicia Keys or Drake. Just ‘cause they’ve put out timeless music that has inspired me a ton.

What are some of your future music career goals?

Some of my music goals are to hit one million streams on multiple songs, be a charting artist, tour internationally, and give back to families that are in need with my royalties.

Where can we follow you on social media?

@iamkevimorse on Instagram. I encourage all of my fans to text me. Yes, it’s my real number – (425) 903-3194. For music, merch, tour, or whatever updates, that’s my number, so text me, guys. Let’s build!!

I believe in cutting through the noise and seeing who really rocks with me. Then, I know where to tour, and I know who’s buying merch ‘cause they’re connected. With that being said text me: (425) 903-3194!

album reviews
Like

About the Creator

Meikhel Philogene

https://meikhelphilogene.com/

@meikhe1

@meirecordings

@psalminfinity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.