Beat logo

JL DA$INGER - THE ONE

$inger $ongWriter, R&B, Pop sensation with nuance.

By mysoundMusicPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
JL DA$INGER

JL DA$INGER is a ...

$inger $ongWriter, R&B, Pop sensation with nuance.

JL DA$INGER delivers ...

Strong melodic tones with a bit of old school style soul and dance.

Something to listen while cruising in your car or laidback chill vibes. Love music that's breathtaking. Delightful pleasure for your ears. Just press play and set the mood

mysoundMusic's Q&A with JL DA$INGER:

What 1st drew you to music?

My dad was a singer. I watched him singing gospel & r&b growing up. He exposed me to the all old school music.

Tell us a little bit about yourself. Your (music) background?

I grew up in the dmv. I started a rap group with my cousin. Hadn't really found a love for found singing yet. When I got to high school, I met my friend and we became close and worked on music. We did talent shows. I stopped for a while then I got back too it singing and writing songs.

Are you signed to a label, or would you like to be?

No I'm not. If I signed it would definitely have to be worth my while.

Do you have a preferred or chosen music genre?

I actually like various genres... pop, r&b, hip hop, dance, rock & roll.

Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

I write the majority of my music. I would like to do collabs.

Tell us about your song, “THE ONE”.

This song is about that feeling you get when your trying to stay focused but the one comes along is your beautiful distraction.

The One · JL DA$INGER ℗ 2021 RISK TAKAZ ENT Released on: 2021-08-08

Do you have any other plans relating to this release? A video?

Yes, I plan on releasing a visual.

[mysoundMusic] will keep viewers up to date.

What is your creative process like? Where did the ideas come from, how were they transformed in your mind?

Most of my songs come from real life stories and feelings.

U Bae-Bae · JL DA$INGER ℗ 2021 JL DA$INGER Released on: 2021-01-07

Do you create music for yourself or for fans?

I like to create music that I hope everyone can relate to so I would say (both).

What do you value more, creativity, or perfect execution?

Creativity, because nothing beats 0riginality.

What would be your ideal press headline, either now or in the future? In which publication? Why?

"Grammy nominated singer-song writer artist JL DA$INGER."

Are there any musicians who inspire you? What qualities do you admire about them?

Fabolous, Ace Hood, J.Cole, Stevie Wonder for vocals and writing. Boyz ll Men for their harmonies. Jodeci, Chris Brown, & Usher for their work ethic and longevity in the game.

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

Drake

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

Charity, give back to the community.

Do you have a preference… vinyl records, cassettes, CDs, or downloads?

In today's society downloads.

Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music? If so, what would be your first stop?

Absolutely, the United Kingdom

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

Instagram, FB & tiktok.

[** found on most music platforms, too.]

Are you currently working on any projects we should look out for?

Always cooking up new material got many more on the way.

[mysoundMusic] will be sure to keep viewers up to date with JL DA$INGER's new releases.

rap
Like

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.