Beat logo

Jemini releases a new single "Zoney"

A young trapper, musician, song-writer and recording artist with a bright musical future.

By mysoundMusicPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
3

Jemini is a young trapper, musician, song-writer and recording artist.

Originally born in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Jemini moved to Queensland, Australia to study, in 2017. During this period, he came to realize that music was a big part of his life and later realized that it had always been a big influence. It all started when he learned dancing in high school and the songs were mainly Hip Hop, from funky tunes to hard crunch with hard beats tunes. That was in 2013, the first year of his high school. Jemini started making music from Apple's GarageBand. "All I want is to make good music and spread the message to the people at the same time, that's my main goal. Whether I get famous or not, it doesn't matter. But I do want to be successful in what I'm doing. Which is making money from it. " he said.

Jemini recently released a new song called Zoney. This song gives a beautiful melody and care-free vibes with uplifting rhythm both instrumentally and vocally. Addresses and acknowledges that life is hard but the circumstances and choices you make is divine and it should have nothing to do with the misfortunes that life has given or thrown at you.

mySoundMusic's Q&A with Jemini:

What is your chosen genre?

I don't want to limit myself to any genre. But currently it is Hip Hop, Soul, Trap

How long have you been creating music?

About 3 years now

What drew you to the music industry?

I realized that anything is possible and I just love being around places with music. And I found out the music industry is where I belong. Like- Minded people talking about ideas instead of gossiping your life away...

Please explain your creative process.

A nice sound sparks me up, sometimes I be looking for sounds, sometimes I hear a music that sparks my mind, I dive deeper into it by counting them layers. When I create,

I make sure nothing around me distracts me as I get distracted easily. I realized that when I'm anxious or not so focused, I tend to do things the safe way, Less risk, but less satisfying results. When I get in the zone, I will be in front of my computer in the studio just working for hours and after some time, 7 hours or so just passed. its always like that. I find that really therapeutic as tend to not live in my head as much, Which means less time to get anxious and less time to get depressed.

Tell us about your sound and what sets you apart?

My sound can be so versatile that recording is like picking a character to me. According to the energy of the instruments, it can be really soothing and uplifting or it could be melancholic and just introspective or sometimes moody. I am only human after all ~

Is there a hidden meaning in any of your music?

There always is, the source as to why the music was written and created in the first place. In the end it always leads to bringing thoughts to life.

What is the best song you ever released and why?

Mars for now, I feel its funky and people say it makes them get out of bed, lol. There will be more in the coming months though for sure.

What is your favorite song(s) to perform? Or, if not performing, what song do fans seem to favor?

Have not performed my first show yet .

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

All I want is to make good music and spread the message to the people at the same time, that's my main goal. Whether I get famous or not, it doesn't matter. But I do want to be successful in what I'm doing. Which is making money from it.

Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music? If so, what would be your first stop?

Hmm.. I would choose my hometown, because that's my home.

What music do you listen to ‘for fun’?

All kinds, from Hip Hop to Indie Pop to alternatives and dream Pop

Who inspires you musically?

Wiz Khalifa, Kodak , Juice WRLD, Lil Skies, Drake cuz im OVO too hahaha

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

Kodak Black

What advice would you have for someone wanting to follow in your footsteps?

Never take things personally and focus on yourself before helping others.

How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

In a very good way

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

Instagram and Twitter, they the most personal from me to you.

What is one message you would give to your followers?

LOVE ALL

interview
3

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.