Beat logo

J Maddix's new album 'Marriage in Cana'

A wondrous transformation from Hip Hop to Gospel Recording Artist.

By mysoundMusicPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
4

Gospel Recording Artist J Maddix from Klean Klassics Ministry of Watertown NY gives his Life to Christ on His return to the music industry.

Once considered a Hiphop Artist with explicit lyrics has been made new!! In the name of JESUS!! Enjoy The true walk of life as he shares his victory in Christ Jesus.

What 1st drew you to music

With me now knowing that it's my gift from God, I had no clue why when I was in Elementary I loved rhyming and coming up with cool little songs. I would add a twist to every nursery rhyme and little did I know I was only going to evolve over the years of development. So the most simplest answer is I finally answered the Calling over my life to minister the Gospel through music to the world.

Do you have a preferred or chosen genre?

Not per say, but I really LOVE anything that has a singer on it, I didn't receive the gift of singing, just rapping so instead of taking the jealous route I decided to honor and appreciate others who perform very well in their craft.

Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

100% of ALL my Lyrics are inspired by the Holy Spirit and I'm just the vessel who He uses to spread the Word lyrically.

What is your creative process like?

I spend time in prayer and I allow myself to truly yield to the guidance of the Holy Spirit, in which I feel is important if you're a Gospel artist in any genre.

What is the best song you ever released and why?

A song from my recent album Marriage in Cana titled I Repent and it’s because of the anointing on the song is very powerful for a new listener who may have fallen away from their walk with Christ or maybe someone who just needs to praise and worship God but really feel unworthy. Unworthy doesn’t come from the Lord so the awesome Grace and Mercy He extends to us is forever grounded in my heart. A great Life always will start with turning away from Evil and living for GOD so that is my favorite because of its deep cry for God.

What is your favorite song(s) to perform?

J Maddix - Witness because the hype energy of the track

What song do fans seem to favor?

There’s a 3 way up and down battle with fans with Soul Free and Witness

Tell us a little bit about Klean Klassics Ministry.

Well Klean Klassics Ministry started in Germany while I was stationed out there in 2015 before it became a ministry, it was just a music group but the songs were not “Klean” at all. Hahaha So later on when I gave my life to Christ Jesus it took an amazing turn for the better. Then name itself my twin brother came up with while I was seeking to brand myself.

Are there any challenging aspects in intermingling your music and ‘work’?

Music is my work, it’s what I do full-time as for work, Glory to God for allowing me never needing to work a 9-5 any longer.

Has your musical journey had a deliberate direction, or did it simply evolve in whatever direction it found?

Very Deliberate but many obstacles and road blocks shifted me down other paths while pursuing the calling.

What do you enjoy most about being a musician? What do you dislike?

Expression and ministering are my reasons for enjoying it so much, as for what I dislike hmmmm well I used to compare myself to those I felt were great instead of claiming the inner greatness that has been inside of me this ENTIRE TIME!

Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music? If so, what would be your first stop?

Yes, I will like to return to Germany to perform at a few places.

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

That through the lyrics of my songs the power of the Holy Spirit wakes up many sleepers and frees souls from bondage.

Tell about a magical moment or positive experience that has happened during your music career.

A Great and very time was seeing the approval of my household especially my wife jamming all the time to my music on their own, not because I’m Dad and Her spouse but because they genuinely enjoy the songs.

What music do you listen to ‘for fun’?

My own music hahaha (seriously though) I play it and really party it up in the house because I know where the lyrics came from and im just so joyful to have been chosen to spread the Gospel the way I do.

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

Lauryn Hill

Who inspires you musically?

Lauryn Hill, she is dope and her content is heavily anointed (unplugged album)

How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

It’s has opened doors I never knew existed and it connects me to those seeking answers that they may find in my music.

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, FB, Twitter? How would you want them to follow?

Instagram, They could follow me jmaddix_ , I like to follow back and see what they have going on in life as much as possible, support is a two-way street.

If you can have music listeners remember one thing about you, what would it be?

JESUS DIED FOR YOU, WILL YOU LIVE FOR HIM?

What does the future hold for you?

Prayerfully the Will of God will keep unfolding as beautiful as its been.

interview
4

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.