Beat logo

Isaac Haze—The inspirational language of music

Isaac Haze

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name, artist name and where are you from?

My name is Joel Fentanes. My artist name is Isaac Haze, and I’m based out of Austin, TX.

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

I feel what makes me different would be my ability to inspire others to pursue their dreams and aspirations. That even when things get tough you’re able to power through them. That nothing at all can stop them from achieving what they want out of life. Musically I would say I am a extremely diverse Producer. Being able to create songs in multiple genres for multiple artists. While my own music is relatable to everyone. Giving them the ability to connect either lyrically or through melody. If a song of mine can make a person either forget or help them with a problem that’s worth it to me.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

My goals in life are to keep growing in my music career and be able to work with the very best. To live an abundant life doing what I love most, which is music. Being able to say I’ve produced for Drake, or Lil Uzi. Kanye West or Kendrick Lamar. Maybe even Summer Walker Or Daniel Caesar. Being able to pivot my sound to cater to the artists that I choose to work with to help develop music that pushes boundaries and opens doors for the next generation. With that development would be creating resources for new producers in the form of education, to help them learn the business side of the industry and not just the musicality.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see myself with a Grammy award for having worked on an “Album Of The Year”. I see myself inspiring and educating new producers on how to think outside of the box when it come to music. Providing resources to help them get started with their passion. By providing high quality sample packs I sell on my website and by teaching them how to make their own. That the only limitation to what you can create is your own mind and once you free that there’s nothing you can’t do. I see myself just getting started. Still searching for more opportunities to define and influence the music industry and be able keep working and developing amazing artists.

What do you bring to the music world?

I bring a sense of creativity that not to many have. The ability to think outside the box when writing music. For instance, I have a video on my Instagram where I made a beat out of nothing but a shoe. A SHOE! Tell me what other producer has done that and actually made it sound great? It’s that kind of ingenuity that is going to progress not only myself, but music as a whole to the next level. To know that if your mind can think it, you can do it. Unhinged opportunity. The best part is I actually made the samples I created with the shoe available for producers to utilize in their own songs. It is available for download at iamisaachaze.com.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

Wow, what great question...”My Legacy”. I’ll start with what I want the world to remember of me. For My legacy world wide I would love to be known as a man who loved what his did and broke boundaries to do it. A man who looked adversity in the face and said “I can push through this”. A man who was determined to realize and destiny no matter how hard or long the road was to get there and through that journey be able to inspire other to do it as well and pursue their calling whether music or anything else. A God fearing man who heard the call on his life and followed through with it and was obedient to the Lord. In my personal life I want my legacy to be that I was strong enough to be gentle. That I was able to find balance and be there for those closest to me. That any amount of fame or money never changed me and I’ll still be the man my family needs. In the industry I want to be know as a producer who is professional and enjoyable to work with. That every studio session is filled with creating hits and memories. That artists will speak highly of me to other and that my reputation will proceed me in the most positive of ways. Also to influence the next generation of producers and artists alike. To leave my thumbprint on music in some way, shape, or form. That to me...is a Legacy.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.