Beat logo

'I'm Fine'

Review on BTS' track from 'Love Yourself: Answer'

By Heerin ParkPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
Performance from MNet Countdown

If this song sounds familiar from the beginning that means that you are probably familiar with their other song entitled "Save Me." And in a way it's like an "answer" song to "Save Me" as well.

The song begins a sample from "Save Me" but slowly it goes into its own beat. It actually is similar to "Save Me" as well in the way of the beat. But unlike how it had a drop where there was a dance break, this song doesn't have one. But I'm perfectly fine with that.

Honestly there was a part where I could not even figure out what it was saying and that was at the beginning of jhope's part. But slowly I ended up realizing he went "Hey whole world" and honest to god I literally thought he went "Hey hope world" and I would always end up giggling at that part.

The lyrics of the song were actually one that can make someone smile. And as someone that has Jin as their bias... I am literally always screaming whenever I hear his high note in the song. It's even to the point where I am actually considering putting it as my ringtone.

For the most part the song's chorus is translated to

"I'm feeling just fine, fine, fineI'll let go of your hand nowI know I'm all mine, mine, mineCuz I'm just fineI'm feeling just fine, fine, fineI don't want to be sad anymoreI want to see the sunshine, shine, shine

Cuz I'm just fine, just fine"

Those lyrics actually just melt all of my troubles away. A majority of it is in English during the chorus though. And since I'm someone that does suffer from depression, this type of song helps on bringing my mood up.

If you're curious as to where the track is found. It is the fourteenth track on the first disk of the album.

For anyone that's considering giving this song a listen, I definitely suggest you do. Even if you don't know Korean there are some English lyrics in it as well that you would be able to sing along to it. It's a song that is very uplifting and will always bring a smile to your face.

Above in the video, I actually provided their performance from the show MNet Countdown where they performed it along with "Save Me." Honestly it's probably the best way to hear the song. And you can also hear the fan chants as well.

I might as well also say something about the choreography since you can see it in the video as well. I actually like that all seven members were always helping each other up during it. Compared to the other BTS songs, the choreography is actually a bit more "simple" but it's beautiful at the same time. But may I please take a moment to say, right before Jin has to do his high note during the bridge... he looked like he was sitting on Jungkook! I don't know if he was because it's hard to tell from the front view. But it really does look like he was sitting on his back or something like that.

---

Hi loves... this actually was my first review involving tracks so I didn't really know how to format it. But I'm still going to try to figure out how I should do it. Hopefully I'll think of a way of how I should write it soon. Anyways I hope all of you have a nice day especially if you're able to see the sun shining. Thank you for reading!

song reviews
Like

About the Creator

Heerin Park

Most of my writing will be a mix of KPop, KDramas, KBeauty and some life events that I went through.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.