Beat logo

I believe I've been Ebonized.

A singer, Entertainment Company CEO, a music label called Music Evolved Records, and a media company called "Ebonized Me". She's "The Ebonizer".

By mysoundMusicPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Q: How long have you been creating music?

Since the age of 4.

Q: What is it about music that makes you feel passionate?

I fell in love with music at the age of four every since I heard the Lion King soundtrack. I loved the feeling and I never wanted to lose that feeling again.

Q: Do you have a preferred genre?

R&B/Soul, Gospel and House music

Q: May I ask how you arrived at your name?

People always asking me "can you ebonize it"? Then a light bulb went off and that's how I came up with the stage name The Ebonizer. Ebonize means transform into greatness! When people hear me sing or see me perform, I want them to feel great!

[mysoundMusic] Love iT! Glad I asked.

Q: You have an impressive resume as singer, CEO of your own entertainment company, a music label called Music Evolved Records, and media company called "Ebonized Me". Did you originally set out to do it all or do you stop & think “Wow, how did that happen”?

I always wanted to be a mogul since age of 14 when I first started high school! I knew that I wanted to be a boss and make a positive impact on the entertainment/music industry.

Q: Tell us about your song, “Gotta Know Your Name”.

Gotta Know Your Name is a song about when a the woman makes the first move. Being a plus size woman, I learned how to gain confidence and who I am and how I look. So in this song, I sing about how I would approach a guy, in a classy way acourse :)

Q: Are there any challenging aspects to writing and/or recording your music?

Sometimes, I get writer's block. But other than that, I see recording and writing music another outlet for me to release and create art that I know my fans and followers will appreciate.

Q: How has the reaction to your release been?

I have been getting nothing but great feedback and reviews on the song! That makes me soooo happy!

Q: Do you have any other plans relating to this release? A video?

Yes, I am dropping a music video late spring and we are about to do a global radio campaign for the song as well.

Q: What do you value more, creativity, or perfect execution?

Nothing is perfect. No matter how hard we try :) Creativity to me is more important because it helps mold who you are as an artist and what makes you unique!!

Q: Playing live or recording in studio? Do you have a preference?

I love performing live! I love the thrill of it and the experience of sharing my gifts with others! It is no better feeling!

Q: What would be your ideal press headline, either now or in the future? In which publication? Why?

The Ebonizer: The New Generation Entertainment Mogul. I always dreamt being a mogul in the industry, so to see this headline, would put everything into fruition.

Q: Share a funny moment or positive experience that has happened during your career.

When I first started singing, my mother would always teach me the songs but then oddly enough she never could remember the lyrics and when my dad tried to help me, he can never hit the notes. lol.

Q: Are there any musicians who inspire you? What qualities do you admire about them?

Yes! Whitney Houston, Michael Jackson, Sade, Anita Baker, Lauryn Hill, Toni Braxton, Cece Winans and Stevie Wonder! I love their music and they all have their own distinctive imagine or sound that no one else can duplicate.

Q: If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

Bruno Mars definitely!!

Q: Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

To create a legacy and impact that will last throughout generations

Q. Do you have a preference… vinyl records, cassettes, CDs, or downloads?

I love the vinyl records! It just a cool collectors item that you never want to give away!

Q: What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

I am on all platforms (Tiktok, Instagram, FB, Twitter). They can follow me @imtheebonizer and on all streaming platforms, The Ebonizer

Q: Are you currently working on any projects we should look out for?

Yes! I working on tour for the summer and I am releasing my book on Feb 18th, called "Ebonized Part I: Self Identity which would be available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, etc as an audiobook, e-book and acouse you can get the physical copy as well!

Q: Is there something you would like to say, that I didn't cover?

Be sure to follow me on my social platforms or sign up for my mailing list at www.theebonizer.com! I have some good stuff coming!!

feature
Like

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.