Beat logo

I am so glad that I joined the BTS Army in 2020

Yes, I have joined the BTS Army, if you don’t know already, BTS fans are referred to as the ARMY. I have never before 2020 imagined that I would simp to a K-POP Band. Of course, I have heard of BTS and Black pink, they were literally the top sensations in music since 2017.

By Let's Discuss Published 3 years ago 3 min read
3
BTS Boy Band

Yes, I have joined the BTS Army, if you don’t know already, BTS fans are referred to as the ARMY. I have never before 2020 imagined that I would simp to a K-POP Band.

Of course, I have heard of BTS and Black pink, they were literally the top sensations in music since 2017. But I never listened to any of their songs as I thought that was not my taste and that I won’t be enjoying a song from a language that I don't know. Man, I was so wrong about that.

How Did I Discover BTS?

We were all pretty much bored during the quarantine and during that time I found many great artists and YouTubers who post great quality content. One of them was Kurt Hugo Schneider.

He is an American video editor, producer, musician, singer, and songwriter, whose primary medium is YouTube music videos. It was a late night when I came across one of his videos where he did a cover for a BTS song called “ Dynamite” and it was so great that I wanted to listen to the original song.

I went to the BTS Official Channel and started listening to the song, it was amazing. Everything from the music, vocals, choreography, dance is just damn exceptional.

Previously, I was like “ How come you guys even like a song if you don’t even understand the lyrics” and now I am vibing for that song for more than a month.

From that point, I started going backward in their journey, listening to each and every one of their songs and it got better and better. I even went a step further and started to listen to all the covers that I can see for their songs. They were all great and they literally lit up my mood during these tough quarantine times.

My favorite songs from BTS are Fake Love, Boy With Luv. and Dynamite. I would recommend anyone to give it a try in listening to these songs.

These are the few things that I liked so much about BTS:

Those boys can dance hard

They can dance better than any other popular band or singer in the world. From their choreography to their dance moves everything is just amazing. Don’t believe me, just check out their song video - Fake Love and DNA and tell me if I am wrong.

You can also check some of their live performances on youtube - it will leave you breathless when you see their ability to own the stage.

BTS Dancing

They know what they are doing

It’s not like one person does the dance, one does the music and one does the singing.

Everyone in the team can be seen on the video dancing and everyone has been given their own part of singing and each of them has their own positive areas in singing.

It seems like they know each other’s positives and negatives and they are making the best out of it.

They really seem to be down to earth

From the interviews and the award shows that I have seen, they really seem to be great people to hand out with.

They were not involved in any big controversies like getting angry or bullying. They always dedicate their awards and give credits to their fans for taking them high.

You may be a BTS fan or you hate them. But you have to agree with the fact that they literally broke the language barrier in music and eliminated all the bias from other languages. Now you can’t say that a non-English song will not get fans or viewers in the US/UK.

Thanks for reading through the article and thanks to BTS for lighting up my 2020. If you enjoyed it, make sure to give it a like and subscribe to me on Instagram / Medium to get notified for future content like this.

bands
3

About the Creator

Let's Discuss

Topics related to Technology, Movies and Games.

Subscribe to our Newsletter on https://500ish.substack.com/

My Website - http://www.unbalanced.space/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.