Beat logo

Huggin’ Money Keem - The Hottest New Artist In The Music Industry!

Huggin’ Money Keem is the Next New Music Artist in the Music Industry. Check out our interview below to get to know him more.

By JaeamorPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Instagram: @hugginmoneykeem

What’s your name, artist name and where are you from?

Shakeem “Huggin’ Money Keem” Jones. From NYC. Born and raised in Brooklyn. Currently residing in Knoxville, TN.

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

What makes me different is as a person is I’m honorable. I’m honest all the time. I’m real with myself first. A stand up guy. If I say I’m going to do something then I do it. Most importantly I’m a father first. Nothing means more to me then my soon to be 11 yr old son Isaiah Re’Vaughn Jones. Everything I do is for my son. As an artist, I’m extremely patient. I work harder than most. I don’t mind putting in the work. I don’t look for short cuts. I’m not afraid to be me. Original. Unique. Super creative. I have a never stop, never give up attitude. I’ll always figure it out. As a person and as an artist.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to accomplish many things. Many things of those in which may differ from what most artists may want to accomplish. First and foremost I want to start a foundation for women/children who have been victims of domestic violence. We’ll help them through their recovery process. Provide shelter. Meals. As well as give them access to different programs to eventually find homes and jobs. I’ll call “Foundation Getaway”. Or something on the sort. As a child who grew up watching my mother go through all the things she has. This is top priority on my list of accomplishments. I want to build gyms and parks in low income neighborhoods. Starting in the neighborhood in which I grew up. The Bedford Stuyvesant section of Brooklyn. I want to help find a way to fund and bring back PAL programs. That something I did to stay out of trouble and off the streets. I have a lot of memories there. The kids these days are in the streets and going down the wrong paths because there is nothing for them to do. Nothing positive and/constructive to occupy their time. There are other things I want to accomplish. But those two are most worthy of mentioning. If I can accomplish just that, I’d be more than happy with how life turned out for myself.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years, God willing. I see myself a few platinum plaques in. As an artist and writer in the game. Celebrating the success of my current artists Huggin’ Money Wendz and Huggin’ Money Shem. Helping them start their companies to branch off and boss up. Signing more artists to my company Huggin’ Money Inc. Houses and cars paid for. Most importantly, and sooner then later. Hopefully early on in the next 5 years, I want to retire my mom and sisters form their 9 to 5 jobs. Help them start businesses of their own. Which they can run. The way they want to run them. Restaurants, stores, real estate, etc.

What do you bring to the music world?

I bring originality to the music world. New excitement. Something different, but also something that gives you the same feelings you remember from the golden eras of music. I’m an old soul. Music is a feeling. It should make you move. Strike certain emotions. That’s what my music does. I’m also super versatile. There isn’t a genre of music that I can’t tap into. And actually feel as if I’m an artist of that specific genre 100 percent of the time. I bring fearlessness to the music world as well. There’s nothing I’m afraid of. Afraid to do. Or afraid to try. I go wherever the music takes me. There are many different sides of me. I try to show them all through my music.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

I want to go down in music history as one of the best to ever do it. Not only as an artist, but businessmen and CEO. Endless plaques. Endless accomplishments. Highly respected. My name will be mentioned only with the greats. The greatest artists, performers, managers, producers, bosses. I’ll dominate across the board. I want to be one who’s created the most jobs in history of this all. The one who births the most millionaires. The one who initiated and helped create generational wealth for more families then one could imagine.

Where can your fans follow you?

Check out my official website www.hugginmoneykeem.com. Click the store tab to purchase merch. Follow me on Instagram: @hugginmoneykeem. Visit www.lapommenewyork.com to check out my shoe line.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jaeamor

Jaeamor is a Social Media Marketer and Branding Publicist, Talent Manager and Social Media Expert.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.