Beat logo

How Is Music Able to Connect into Our Daily Lives?

Song Lyrics

By NamelessPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like
Blind By The Light

INTRO:

Recently, I got the opportunity to watch the very emotional movie, Blinded by the Light. If you haven’t seen it yet, go watch it. Amazing movie. But, anyway, after I walked out of the movie theater. I got to thinking, and thought, "How did the song lyrics of Bruce match almost perfectly to each scene in the main character’s current life situations?" And I know—this is just a movie. So, you might think, "They probably just made it purposely like that." You are probably right, but I have had this happened to me a lot in my life, as well.

NOSTALGIA:

A couple of months ago, I was scrolling through a YouTube video of the song, ”Let It Be,” by the Beatles. And, I came across this one comment that immediately struck my attention. Here is what it said:

”I will never forget the morning of September 11th, 2001. I was driving to work in the morning and I turned on the radio. The horror and fear that I felt as I flipped from station to station, only to hear more and more details as the event unfolded. I was crying and probably shouldn't have been driving, but I continued anyway. About 10 minutes later, l changed the radio station one more time to see if there was anything else on. Maybe l just wanted to get away from the depressing, awful news. Or maybe I wanted to see what other stations/people had to say. The next station that I set the radio to was playing this song, “Let It Be.” I still remember the first line I heard. "And when the brokenhearted people living in the world agree, there will be an answer. Let it be." I cried even more than I did while hearing the news of the plane crashes. Ever since then, this song has always had a special place in my heart and I will never forget the feeling I experienced on that day. This is the greatest song of all time.”

So, I am not the only one. And I'm sure, you, at least once, have had this happened in your life before. So, my question is, why does this happen?

BREAKDOWN:

First of all, I believe that music was a discovery. I also believe that math was a discovery, not an invention. Some of you now probably think I'm crazy. But, I just find it too weird for music to be just created by humans. I believe it had to be somehow already incorporated Into the universe, like animals and nature in general are. I may be wrong, but this is just my opinion.

THOUGHTS:

One thing I do have to keep in mind is that some songs have such broad meanings, that you could just connect it to almost any life situation. But, when I say music is connected into our daily lives, you also have to keep in mind: timing. I wouldn't count intentionally playing a song you like, and one that you know is close to what you’re going through at that time. I mean, like randomly hearing it on the radio, or maybe from a street performer—whatever makes it more random.

CONCLUSION:

So, after all this said, some songs can be so emotionally touching to us at certain times. But, what are your thoughts? I do want to end with that. This is, again, just my opinion, so some of the statements I may have said are just my own thoughts.

Have a good rest of your day! 👍

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Nameless

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.