Beat logo

Hip Hop to the Beat of the Heart

Some of My Favorite Music

By Marcus AzariaPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

I know not everyone likes rap and hip-hop, but I love it. My favorite artists are The Game, Eminem, Tyga, Jigg, Lil Johnny, and Gmebe Bandz. I know some of these aren't everyday names but I encourage you to go check them out if you're a fan of rap and hip-hop. Some of them go into rapping about money, cars, and girls, but sometimes they actually touch you. To the extent, you revisit and listen to them over and over again.

I really like the upbeat fast rapping songs. They can motivate you and inspire you too. I haven't actually ever been to a concert before but I'm sure it's alright. I just do not feel like I'm that into to paying $100 or whatever it costs to go to a concert. It is so easy to just tune into YouTube and let the music play. One of my rituals is to put the headphones on and get to taking surveys.

I just love getting lost in time and escaping my reality with some music from my favorite rappers. I like to support them by listening to their music and sometimes watching the ads posted on their channel on YouTube. I would want someone to listen to my music so I can keep putting music out, so why shouldn't I do the same for them?

Actually, the reason I listen to hip hop was by mistake. Once in my teen years, I was doing a search on YouTube, this was like 15 years ago. I searched for something like, "the game." I found a famous rapper by the name, The Game and instantly I was hooked. He was really my introduction to rap and seeing someone do it the right way, this really gets people interested.

Some songs by The Game you should check out are "Purple and Yellow," "Blood So Hard," and "100 Bloods and 100 Crips." He once made a quote saying, "Who else you know drop 50 songs in a week." So you know there is no shortage of his music.

Songs by Lil Johnny I encourage you to listen to are "Good Dope, Good Drank," "Early Morning," and "Nobody" featuring Relo.

The songs by Gmebe Bandz that I really like are "Really Had Much," "Pull Up" and "Eastside." These are great for when you're working out or just looking for some inspiration for somebody who had one of the hardest routes to success and came out on top. Chicago is a really hard town to survive in and he flourishes there. Really inspirational stuff guys and girls.

I know one of the things I look for in rappers is the success, are they putting up lots of views and do they have lots of content. If these are all checked off, they're good in my books.

Songs by Jigg I would recommend are "Everything for Sale," "Run the City," and "Blowed." These songs are really addictive and I think he is a really underrated rapper. HE puts out a lot of music and is really persistent. I have a feeling if he can stay out of trouble he can really be around making music for a while. He does mainly rap about drugs, money and getting it. But I think this is what makes it great. Although, I do not sell drugs and get a whole lot of money it allows me to escape and visit a world I do not typically live in.

I know listening to all of this music inspires me to make music myself. I'm not really too talented. But I do make about five cents a month off of my music. I've sold one album and they are available on Spotify, Amazon iTunes, and many others. I encourage you to distribute your music through Route Note and give it a try.

rap
Like

About the Creator

Marcus Azaria

Constantly searching for additional income sources.Millennial, 3 time provincial sports champion(basketball,baseball). Unofficially the youngest billionaire in the history of the world and the richest for my age (Satoshi Nakamoto).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.