Beat logo

Halloween Sounds

Music With Chills

By Shelly BartleyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
4
Photograph By: C-D-X-PDX

The year is now 2020 and I have made a list of Halloween songs to share in this article. The list that I am going to share includes more up to date and classic songs to check out. Yes, that is right It is the month of Halloween and I know that those who love this month are looking for just the right tracks to play for this month. I have some perfect songs for you to check out. Go ahead and start making your own list to have your Halloween songs ready for your party or just to greet people on Halloween night.

I am going to start this list off with a regular oldie but goodie song called The Monster Mash. This song is by Bobby Boris Pickett. This is one of my top songs to play when it comes to the spooky holiday because it fits just perfectly. This next song is by the same person and the name is Sinister Stomp. This is another song that I would definitely blast out on the dusty jukebox covered with cobwebs. The dust and cobwebs will help to add to the image. Just picture the songs blasting out in a very old ballroom filled with crumbling walls. You can take it from there. The next two songs that I am going to mention are songs that will blend in with the others already mentioned just right. The name of the first song is Welcome to My Nightmare. This song makes me think of every scary monster that has ever been invented. The second song I will mention is Teenage Frankenstein.

This song, that I am about to mention goes back a little way. It is a very popular song that has spread out over time. The song that I am talking about it called Don't Fear the Reaper. I am sure that if you have not sung along with this song then you have listened to it a few times. If you want to kick things up a notch or two then this next song will help you out. This song would be a great song to play inside of a haunted house. The song that I am mentioning is Cold. It has that extra punch to it to hyper up the monsters running about. The next two songs I had to throw into the mix because it would not be Halloween without out them. First up I have Rob Zombie's song Dragula. The next song is by the same singer and is Living Dead Girl.

The ninth song that I am going to mention goes back a bit too with the name I Put a Spell on You. This version of the song is by Screamin' Jay Hawkins. There is more than one version of this song that is great. I could listen to them all. The song The Time Warp is another song that is played on this holiday. If you are looking for just a spooky musical vibe then the song to check out would be Nightmare by Artie Shaw. Little Demon song that is by Screamin' Jay Hawkins will get your feet tapping. It's Your Voodoo song by Charles Sheffield will make the monsters shake left to right. Igor's Party song has Dracula rocking on the dance floor. LaVern Baker is realizing that she has been voodooed in the song Voodoo Voodoo. Ghostbusters song by Ray Parker Jr. is going to get you picking up that phone. Somebody's Watching Me song by Rockwell will have you looking for those eyes that are watching you. Black Forest and 30 Days of Chaos that are both by Little White Lies will get the energy popping. Anders Manga is releasing the beast in the song Beast Is Coming Out. I Wanna Be Adored by The Stone Roses is a great song to just chill out for a break and still have that chilled vibe. Hourglass by Survive is another good song for the creepy vibe. This is Halloween is the last song that I am going to mention in this article. This song is by Danny Elfman and has a nice sound to it when it plays on the holiday. There are several other songs that are good to play on Halloween I only named a few in this article. The songs that I mentioned are all great songs for the holiday. If you get the chance, check them out and add them to your spooky list.

song reviews
4

About the Creator

Shelly Bartley

From a very young age, I have always written anything from poetry to books. Enjoy painting and other arts. Have written a few songs and short stories to.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.