Beat logo

Getting to know music artist RoyalDBlack

Getting to know music artist RoyalDBlack

By Jason James Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Tell us about you:

My artist’s name is RoyalDBlack, and I was born and raised in Greenville, North Carolina. I was raised by my mother and father. My father left me when I was 13 and I don’t hear from him much. I use that pain in my music and I also use that pain to push myself to be the best artist I can be. I grew up with three siblings and I was the oldest. I felt like I had a lot of weight on my shoulders when I found out my mother was diagnosed with heart failure. I had to take care of my siblings and mother when I was only 15 years old. Music is the only thing I had back then to make me feel like me.

What makes me different as a music artist is that I have a different drive and work ethic then the artist today. I push hard because I am used to not having a lot and my mother always taught me that the only way to reach your dreams is to push harder then the next person. I can’t stop until I reach my goal. Music is my passion, and I promised my mom that I would reach my goal. Whatever it takes.

I see myself on the top 100 charts and doing interviews and shows. I see myself changing the music game. In the next 5 years I see myself on the road to a superstar. It has always been a dream of mine to walk the stage and show the world my music. All the pain I have been through, all the triumph I have faced. I want the world to see that I belong on the stage to superstardom.

​What I want to accomplish in life is to be the best man I know how to be. I want to accomplish the world with my music. I have been through so much in my life and I have been through the ups and downs and struggles. I still thank the lord for the things he has put me through. God puts his strongest warriors to work and that’s what he has done with me and my life. I want to make accomplish the world by bringing people together with my hard-hitting beats and hard-hitting lyrics. Everything I write on a piece of paper comes from the heart. I will not stop making my music until I am a living legend. That’s my long-term goal. To be the GOAT.

What I bring to the music world is Anthems. Hooks that keep your head moving to the beat. I bring 2 minutes and 30 second songs to the table that will have you wanting to do more. I bring nothing but hits to the music world. The world just hasn’t heard them yet but once they do, that will put the king on the map. Once they hear what I got to bring to the microphone, I won’t be able to be stopped.

What I want to be remembered by is my anthems. I want my music to be remembered as something that made people come together and feel happy. My music is what makes me happy, and I want to shine that light and share it with the world. I know I am worthy of being on the charts, being on the stage, and being remembered by the world. I want the world to know that the king is here and has arrived. I will do whatever it takes to be remembered. This is my road to superstardom and my road to success.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.