Beat logo

GET THE LED OUT… in the Sun!

March in Florida is LIT for Zeppelin fans, as GTLO makes their way down south!

By Kristen CaryPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 7 min read
Like
Paul Sinclair - Lead Vocal & Harmonicas - Get The Led Out

(Cover Photo Credit: Terri Fasching)

The stormy March has come at last, With winds and clouds and changing skies; I hear the rushing of the blast That through the snowy valley flies.\"

― William C. Bryant

GTLO ROCKS FLORIDA!

March is my favorite month of the year. It’s the time of year where I can personally defrost my soul. No more winter coats. And a little bit more sunshine each day. Springtime is practically here, and the warmth of the sun beating down on my face is only right around the corner. The Spring Equinox (3.20.22) here in the Northern Hemisphere graciously starts to give us one more hour of sunlight each day and my seasonal depression thanks the astronomical gods for allowing me to see each day as a brand new, lighter day.

(Just in time for Orlando!)

The star that shines the brightest in the sky in March is Orion. You can actually see it right underneath the moon at nighttime. Just look for the 3 bright stars directly in a row! That is "Orions Belt"! The brightest star in our skies for the entire month!

“Stars to fill my dreams” - Reading, Pa - 2.19.22

I see a brighter light in March. I should really say "lots of brighter lights, that can also dance and groove with music"! These lights can only be found in one place for me. At a "Get The Led Out" live show. March marks the month where the band travels from their hometown in Philadelphia to Florida (with a few stops in between) for an almost month long celebration of the "Almighty Zep"! This feels like paradise to me after a long, cold winter up north. A new day is coming, which means NEW SHOWS!

Front and Center in Reading, Pa - 202

As many "repeat offenders" already know, each GTLO live show is brand spanking new! New set-lists, and get ready, because I’ve already seen some new surprises too! I always go into each show thinking and feeling like THIS is going to be EPIC! I’m always right :)

All the set-lists I scored since being “cancer free”! (I did get both nights from Reading, Pa, too… but for now they live in the backseat of my friend Helen’s car ‘til we rock out again!

All Get The Led Out shows leave me with a feeling that is honestly hard to describe. Even in writing. But I’ll try. This phenomenon takes over my heart and soul as I walk away from the front of the stage after the band has waved their goodbyes and blew their kisses to the fans. I’m overcome with a wave of peace, exhilaration, happiness and inspiration sprinkled with a touch of sadness because it’s over. It’s the bittersweet taste of a lemon drop. It’s the feeling I live for.

Magic fills the air of every venue GTLO touches

As I walk to my car in the freezing cold and after I get back on the road to go home, I know that I have found my own personal, seasonal, anti-depressant. These shows are the only thing getting me through this gloomy and cold northeastern weather. (and never ending pandemic!) As grateful as I am for being able to unlock my own key to happiness, I have to credit the band, Get The Led Out, for these emotions I am overcome by. I truly feel like this band alone gave me the motivation to beat a stage 3 cancer diagnosis in 2020. Smack dab in the middle of a global pandemic. The fortunate thing for me at that time was that I wasn’t "missing anything"! Live music events worldwide came to a halt in March, 2020. Ironically, that is exactly the same time Get The Led Out was smack dab right in the middle of their southern tour, covering most of Florida during the entire month of March! The GTLO national tour also came to a screeching halt.

My first GTLO show back after months of no live music! July 10th, 2021 - Pat Garrett Ampitheater- Strausstown, Pa

When I opened my eyes the morning of 7.14.20 in the ICU, at Abington Memorial Hospital, (Pa), I listened to a team of doctors explain to me about how I have stage 3 cervical cancer. But all I could think in that very moment was, "Does this mean I can’t go to live shows anymore?" I kept silent while my "new Oncologist" told me that this is treatable and curable. He was firm. He was confident. And I believed him. I also believed that I would be able to see live music again. Specifically, Get The Led Out, as Led Zeppelin is my all time favorite band! (Get The Led Out is a close second!) From that moment in time, in the middle of a global pandemic and hearing the 3 words no one ever want to hear, I believed with all of my heart that I would be well enough again to see a Get The Led Out live show just one more time! I spent the rest of the summer of 2020 practically living at the Asplundh Cancer Center in Willow Grove, Pa (Phila. suburbs) receiving some pretty hardcore treatment. I was either in a room getting zapped with radiation daily or in another room getting infused with chemotherapy for 6 hours straight.

Alone.

No one was allowed to be in there with me due to the ongoing pandemic. I took advantage of that time and while I was hooked up by a port in my chest, I watched all the videos I had saved from past shows and I watched YouTube videos of GTLO shows on repeat. I started writing again. And eventually started dancing again, without pain or fatigue. And little by little, I started to heal. Today I feel better than ever, and have "no evidence of disease" in my body. Just like the month of March, I feel renewed.

My solo road trip to Harrisburg in early December,’21! GTLO ROCKED The Whitaker Center!

Going to Florida in 2022 is a dream. A dream I visioned in that infusion chair. A dream I’m making come true. The dream lies within my mind but resides mostly in my heart. My heart leads my way to a sunny place with palm trees, great friends, and a beach with no price tag! A place where music is celebrated right from March 1st! It IS the beginning of music festival season in Florida. Get The Led Out has a jam packed month ahead with stops from Jacksonville down to Key West and crisscrossing the state for a few weeks beginning in March, 2022! The tour bus hits that warm Florida soil and will be on stage March 10th in Orlando! I know a lot of Florida GTLO fans are itching for these upcoming shows! A lot of them unfortunately missed the shows that were cancelled in March, 2020. They have been holding onto these tickets for over a year! I will be going to the first show in Florida, The Plaza Live, Orlando on 3.10.22 and I’m not going to miss The Culture Room show in Ft. Lauderdale on 3.13.22!

Last time I was at The Cukture Room in Ft. Lauderdale :) & it was St. Patrick’s Day! (What happens in Lauderdale, stays in Lauderdale!)

Catch a vibe,

Led Zeppelin style!

Me & Paul Hammond after the show in Ft. Lauderdale!

Where the air is warm and the music feels like love. Get The Led Out has quite a few dates scheduled, so be sure to check out their website, www.gtlorocks.com and find out which venue is closest to you, or go to them all! It’s Florida, it is very possible to see more than one show near you!

Right after The Plaza Live show in Orlando, March, 2019

The quote above, by William C. Bryant gave me immediate "Immigrant Song" feels! Walking into a GTLO show and hearing this as their opening song feels like the perfect tune to say "Hello Again" to all of the fans in Florida and for all the fans that "come from the land of the ice and snow" to experience the BOMBASTIC live event that Get The Led Out brings to every stage in the sunny state! There’s nothing like experiencing the music of the "Almighty Zep" in the almighty sunshine state!

Orlando, Fl - 2019

So, WHO are these guys going all around the US & Canada throwing down the best Zeppelin sound and changing peoples lives?

I’ll tell ya who!

THEY ARE!….

GET- THE - LED - OUT!

From the City of BROTHERLY LOVE!

The Band members:

Paul Sinclair - Lead Vocals, Harmonicas (and a cool and humble guy!)

Keswick Theater -Glenside, Pa - June 21, 201

Paul Hammond - Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Mandolin (Wicked smart and a guitar genius, also rocks the Mickey Mouse shirt!)

The Plaza Live - March 19, 2019

Adam Ferraioli - Drums, Percussion (that guy behind the drums slapping down “Moby Dick” like a GOD!)

Sellersville Theater - Pa - September, 2021

Phil D’Agostino - Bass Guitar & Vocals (funny, witty and gets funky on that bass!)

Reading, Pa - February19, 2022

Eddie Kurek - Keyboards, Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Vocals, Percussion (Is there anything this guy can’t do?)

The Palladium - Times Square - NYC - 2.12.

Tommy Zamp - Electric and Acoustic guitars - vocals (A NYC vibe and a sick “Stairway” solo!)

Sellersville Theater, September, 2021

*IN LOVING MEMORY"

Diana DeSantis - Special guest vocalist on "The Battke Of Evermore"(An angel that lives on and on and on … in all soulful hearts)

- Keswick Theater - Glenside, Pa - June 21, 2019 -

And of course … The GTLO crew gets a standing ovation along with a shout-out to Jen (GTLO TOUR Mngr) for helping create a kick ass tour! They all deserve an outrageous amount of credit for all their hard work and passion! And as fans, we all appreciate you!

We see what you did there! Bravo!

I’d personally like to thank all of my new friends I have found through our mutual love for Led Zeppelin! These shows wouldn’t be the same without you dancing by my side! Get The Led Out brought us together for a night of incredible music and we left as friends! The GTLO fam just keep growing!

Reading, Pa - Intermission - “Fan Group photo”!

Maybe I’m the lady that’s sure..

All that glitters is gold….

All My Love, Kristen ❤️

See ya at the shows!

concert
Like

About the Creator

Kristen Cary

Music Enthusiast

Artist

Content Creator

Tik Tok - @kristencary

Insta - @zepsychic

For inquiries:

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.