Beat logo

Get off your phone & into the night playlist

Having trouble mustering up the courage to get out there? Here's your motivation.

By Maddie M.Published 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Image by Dr StClaire from Pixabay

Coming out?

Before you can do that, you'll need to come out of bed. And the house.

That's where this playlist comes in. It's the ultimate motivation to get you into your cutest outfit and into the parade, the bars, or into someone else's arms.

You're welcome.

Chelly - Took the Night (Amine Edge & DANCE Remix)

Every time I walk in the club,

They hatin' on me 'cause they know I look good

My hair done right, and my dress real tight

All eyes on me

I took the night

Having trouble choosing between a dress or short shorts? Imagine yourself entering the club, all eyes on you. This is your go-to anthem for the night, especially if you have haters or a savage inner critic.

One Wine - Machel Montano & Sean Paul ft. Major Lazer

I love the way she looks

Her pretty face and smile got a hold on me

And the way she moves...

The baddest in the game are about to fall in love from one wine. Girl, if you have that kind of power, what could stop you from getting what you want tonight?

Add to playlist? YES.

No Scrubs - TLC

Guidelines, guidelines, guidelines! Before you go out there, you're gonna need to set those standards high. Boy, you look fine. And I know that's a deviation from your regular sit-on-the-couch, work-from-home, change-my-shirt-every-few-days style. Remember: not anyone who looks at you tonight can have you just because you look fly.

Repeat after me:

No, I don't want no scrub

A scrub is a guy that can't get no love from me

Hanging out the passenger side of his best friend's ride

Trying to holla at me

Bad Girl - Daya

Bad girl

Need a bad girl

Need a bad girl

'cause the bad boys just don't cut it

This one is for my bi girls and boys! If there's a place where you 100% fit in (a challenge for us) it's this song.

Crank it up. Sing it proudly. This is your jam.

Dua Lipa - Levitating

You want me

I want you baby

My sugar boo

I'm levitating

The night is ripe with possibilities! This glitter-filled anthem will have you feeling great in no time, no matter how you identify.

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah!

City Girls - Twerk (feat. Cardi B)

I want a slim, fine woman with some twerk with her

This song sounds pretty straight (unless you're bi) but let's get one thing straight: it will get you twerking!

Practice makes perfect, and this song is perfect for it.

Best Friend - Saweetie (feat. Doja Cat)

That's my best friend

She a real bad b----

Drive her own car

She don't need no Lyft

in the strip club,

Know my girl gon' tip

Now she twerkin', she throw it out and come back in

Recruit your best friend as your wingperson for the night, even if they're an ally. Don't have friends? I feel you. Imagine you and your undiscovered bestie taking over the town to this tune.

You Know You Like It - DJ Snake & AlunaGeorge

This is the last song of the night before you get off the couch and into the club.

You know you like it, but it drives you insane

You know you like it, but you're scared of the shame

What you want?

What you gonna do?

You can either choose to crawl back into bed, or you can get out there, have fun, and finally indulge in what you like. You don't have to hide any more. It doesn't have to drive you insane any more. But the choice to get up, get out, and come out is all up to you.

You don't have to come out to everyone overnight. Just come out to yourself for the night.

"I just wanna have some fun, don't tell me what could be done" - You, quoting this song

Okay, okay. I get it.

You're ready.

I love it.

Go get it!

Did you love this playlist? Feel free to leave a like or a tip if it changed your night! Feel free to follow me on TikTok @lisaxxdance, where I'll be poppin' it to the latest bangers.

pop culture
2

About the Creator

Maddie M.

I'm a creative copywriter by day and a fiction/non-fiction writer by night.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.