Beat logo

Germany Hits Trap

5 Must-Hear Trap Songs from Germany

By Dar'Jae ShyreePublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like
Juju and Nura

Trap Music has made its mark on America, while also traveling across the world to Germany. Some will argue Trap music isn't necessarily "Black Culture." On the other hand, it has certainly stemmed from Rap/Hip-Hop. Artists like Nura, Schwesta Ewa, and Juju show you what Trap sounds like, German style.

One night, I happened to be listening to Capital Bra & Juju's new hit single "Melodein," which is very catchy and has a clean/slow rhythm and melody. If the lyrics were in English, I'm pretty sure it would be a hit here. This is a MUST HEAR!

1. "Melodein" Capital Bra feat. Juju

Juju and Capital Bra

I enjoyed the song so much, I decided to create a station for it. The next song that came on was "Schwesta Schwesta" by Schwesta Ew. She reminded me of a German Lil Kim.

2. "Schwesta Schwesta" Schwesta Ewa

Schwesta Ewa

"Schwesta Schwesta" was followed by "Du Liebst Mich Nicht," and although I have no clue as to what she is saying, I feel her lyrics were hardcore. Being that I've only heard two of her songs, I have a positive feeling about her music. Her songs are catchy and the rhythm(s) make you want to dance, while also giving you a "bad ass" vibe.

The next song that I really enjoyed from this station was "Kein Bock" by Nura.

3. "Kein Bock" Nura

Nura

Her album cover alone caught my attention. Her style is impeccable and resonates with Black American culture. "Kein Bock" has an R&B vibe to it and is a little mellow, but soothing and relaxing.

4. "Willkommen in Meinem Block" Eunique

Eunique

"WILLKOMMEN IN MEINEM BLOCK" by Eunique was definitely a mind-blowing song for me to hear in German. She has so much style and her confidence (I'm pretty sure) can light up the whole world.

Last but Not Least...

"ICE" by Shirin David is a classic (in my opinion). I love her taste in this song, the rhythm and beat brings me back to City Girls. She's no-doubt a girly-rapper, but knows her stuff. Not to mention, her fashion-sense is faultless and I love her makeup. She also gives off American vibes!

5. "ICE" Shirin David

Shirin David

I have only spent one night listening to German Trap Music and as you can see, I already have some favorites. It's perplexing to know that one thing cannot only exist in one place, the world is too big for that. To know that everyone on this Earth finds one thing in another culture "beautiful"—really speaks to me. It speaks volumes!

I'm honestly proud to see how far Trap Music has travelled and how many people across the globe really enjoy it. Hearing it take on different languages and seeing it being introduced to new cultures is mindboggling!

I am working on a German Trap-Music Playlist via Apple Music. If you are interested, please message me and I would be more than glad to share this with you!

rap
Like

About the Creator

Dar'Jae Shyree

Freelance Journalist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.