Beat logo

FTF Double A— Memphis Next Mega Hip-Hop star?

FTF DOUBLE A

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Ftf Double A

FTF Double A is a rising artist from Memphis, Tn who has a unique melodic style/flow. The music that he creates is relatable to many audiences. He is quickly generating a buzz around his brand/music, especially in the Southern states. Stay tuned for new music from FTF Double A as he constantly grows and matures as an artist.

Where you from and tell me about the culture?

I’m from Memphis, Tn and we have a rich musical culture and it’s only getting better and better

Who are your musical influences?

As far as my sound, I don’t have any influences but I’m motivated by the success of rappers out of my city such as Yo Gotti, Moneybagg Yo, Etc.

How did you first find a passion with hip-hop?

I first found my passion for hip-hop when I was younger. My dad was really into writing, producing and recording music; so it was natural. I started off jay freestyling in my free time and trying to write, I recorded my first few songs around the ages 6 or 7 and I love it ever since.

What’s the Memphis sound?

The Memphis sound is up-tempo trap/crunk type music, dating all the way back to 3 6 Mafia, Playa Fly, etc.

What do you want to contribute to the city?

I want to bring a different sound and message to the city. It seems like everybody is following the same wave/trend, but I’m coming with something different, that’s why I feel like I can stand out from the crowd.

What’s the biggest lesson you’ve learned about success?

The biggest lesson I’ve learned about success is that you have to have work ethic to achieve it, stay dedicated, and that “success is the enemy of our god-given potential,” I have that quote tattooed on my left forearm.

You recently released “Better Me” do you feel like everything you’ve worked for is getting you ready for the greatest story told?

Yes I feel like my new single “Better Me” can touch and change a lot of people, and it already has been. The video has been out for a few months and has reached 111,000 views on Facebook and 71,000 on YouTube. The song is based off of my everyday life trying to better myself is a man, father, and artist, etc. I feel like a lot of people can relate to it and it’ll be the single that takes me to the next level and changes my life forever.

Anything else in the works for you and which producers would you like to work with?

I plan on promoting “Better Me” the rest of 2020 and trying to get it reach it’s full potential. I’ve learned that when you’re upcoming and new to the game that singles is a he best way to grow your audience vs a whole project because you’re giving the listeners one piece of work to focus on. And there is no producers in specific I would like to work with, I like anything that fits my sound/style.

What’s next for you this year and what you look forward to in 2021?

For the rest of this year I’m going to put money behind my single “Better Me” because I truly believe it is a hit and can make a big impact on the world in a positive way. And for 2021, I look forward to success. I feel like this time next year I’ll be on a whole new level as far as my music career and success.

Check out FTF Double A’s new single “Better Me” Official Music Video here on YouTube:

Follow FTF Double A on:

Instagram:

Facebook:

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.