Beat logo

From The Music Studio To The Big Screen Multi-Talented Entertainer Kore Stacks Is A Rising Star

Entertainment Spotlight

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Humanitarian & Multi-Talented Entertainer Kore Stacks

Humanitarian & Multi-Talented Entertainer Kore Stacks has been in the entertainment industry as a Musician (Rapper), Actor, and Model for 5 years. In that time he has gained tons of notoriety including being featured on mainstream platforms such as The Sister’s Circle Talk Show, Love & Hip Hop Afterparty, and Fox News.

He has also worked with and alongside many notable celebrities including Q Parker (112), Mimi Faust (Love and Hip Hop), Kalenna Harper (Love and Hip Hop), Keshia Knight Pulliam (Actress), Keri Hilson (Singer), Malaysia Pargo (Basketball Wives), Monyetta Shaw (Atlanta Exes), Tamera “Ty” Young (WMBA) and many more.

From humble beginnings, Kore Stacks was inspired by his Grandfather who was a radio personality which led him to enter the entertainment industry. When Kore Stacks isn’t acting in films with celebrities, modeling, or recording music he is giving back to communities in selfless ways to empower others to never give up.

“Ambition of A Hustler: is now available on iTunes. Be on the lookout for Kore Stacks upcoming EP “Rebirth 1231” dedicated to his late Grandmother.

Kore plays the role of Hosea Chanchez Fly Home Boy / Wing Man in “Envy,“ a film that premiered on April 17th on The LMN channel (Lifetime Movie Network).

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Actor, Model, Music Artist Kore Stacks

Tammy Reese: What do you value most about being in the entertainment industry?

Kore Stacks: What I value the most in entertainment is how I can inspire. I love to inspire and encourage others.

Tammy Reese: What are some in the studio must-haves for you when you are recording?

Kore Stacks: When I’m in the studio I must have a pen, pad, and great energy. I’m a loner so I love when it’s just me and the engineer and we can be creative.

Tammy Reese: How can our readers find your music and what can they expect?

Kore Stacks: Readers can find my music on all download and streaming platforms. They can expect a lot of turning up, and uplifting of the soul to become a “Hustler” in whatever they feel they wanna do or become.

Tammy Reese: What impact do you intend to make as a Multi-talented entertainer?

Kore Stacks: My impact as a multi-talented entertainer is to show that anything is possible, don’t let your past dictate your future.

Tammy Reese: What was the best career advice you have ever received?

Kore Stacks: The best advice I got was to stay humbled and work like you forever hungry. Don’t listen to negativity but still be open to criticism.

Tammy Reese: What are some memorable moments on the set of the Lifetime Movie "Envy"?

Kore Stacks: Memorable moments on the set of “Envy” were meeting Da Brat and Hosea Chanchez. They inspired me to still have fun while on set working but yet being professional and ready at all times.

Tammy Reese: How did your role come about?

Kore Stacks: I was chosen by Destination Casting to be an extra but when I got on set the director saw more in me and bumped me up for a better fitting role.

Tammy Reese: Are there any challenges that you had to overcome as an entertainer?

Kore Stacks: Yes, I go through challenges every day but that doesn't ever break me. I feel like I was built for entertainment now as before when I first came in entertainment.

Tammy Reese: How do you balance your career and self-care?

Kore Stacks: Entertainment is just that entertainment. When it’s my time I cut out everything and reflect/pray. I’m around friends/family who love to see me happy. I protect my energy.

Tammy Reese: What would you like to say to your supporters?

Kore Stacks: I would like to say thank you for continually supporting me. It’s so hard to be an independent artist but you guys fuel my fire. My goal is to inspire and hope to spread more inspiration.

Tammy Reese: What else can we be on the lookout for from you?

Kore Stacks: I have my EP “ Sallie 1231 (Rebirth) coming soon alongside BET show “Tales" where I’m playing a stripper. I’m also a supporting cast member for an independent film called “ No Reasons” directed by Carla Saunders alongside actor Mimi Faust from "Love and Hip Hop".

Keep-up-to-date with Kore Stacks by connecting on Instagram @korestacks

Photography By @lifestyleimagesatl

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.