Beat logo

FAIF is Next Up from Kentucky!

Kentucky has been blazing with new talent lately and FAIF is next up from the Bluegrass State.

By C BakerPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2
FAIF- FALLEN TEARS Official Video

FAIF is new on the music scene but you would think he’s seasoned in the game by all that he has accomplished in such a short time. Some supporters refer to him as 'The new R&B Bad Boy.'

The Louisville, Kentucky native says his music reflects a fantasy which most wouldn’t mind living out in real life. “I made those three songs (NO RUSH, LOWKATION, LACEDD) because it defines my alter ego. My sign is a Scorpio and it brings out my inner Scorpio. Scorpios are some of the most sexual beings and I just wanted to show a little bit of that side of me, my alter ego to the public. It’s many sides to FAIF which reflects in my newest single “FALLEN TEARS” which is super personal for me.”

FAIF is a star and it shows wherever he goes. The Tales on BET winner’s eye-catching look never goes unnoticed. The way he styles his hair, his wardrobe, accessories, the way he presents himself. “My wardrobe is very raw,” he says. “I would define my style as ‘daring to be different’ not looking like any person standing to the left or right of me. I feel it gives me separation. It defines my artistry in a form.”

FAIF and his team have worked non-stop during the pandemic. FAIF has utilized his time promoting his brand digitally, creating in the studio while still finding time to do outreach in his community.

FAIF's determination results in two singles 'NO RUSH' and 'LOWKATION' being lead songs in a couple of Tales on BET Episodes. Following up on his success with Tales, Faif took home the 2019 R&B Artist of the Year Award at the Kentucky Urban Entertainment Awards."I feel it has catapulted my music and my image to new heights that i couldn't possibly ever reach. Winning The Tales Showcase and working with Irv Gotti and Chink Santana showed me that impossible is nothing. It fueled my hunger to better my craft and how to market myself as an Artist. To go from that to receiving six nominations and walking away as Kentucky's R&B Artist of the year was just amazing, a feeling i cannot describe."

One of his latest singles titled "LACEDD" received high praise from r&b superstar, Tank. ”When I dropped LACEDD, everybody loved it," FAIF says. ”But being able to promote it was a challenge because of the content. Instagram and Facebook wasn't having it. So, me and my team had to hit emails and get it out to as many people as possible. One morning I woke, checked my email, and it was a video of him [Tank]. His message made me feel like I’m not doing anything wrong."

"Lacced," released in early 2020, would be considered NSFW, but in the right way. The sexual energy provided in "LACEDD" rather within the lyrics or the video leaves little to the imagination while introducing a new word into the ”Dictionary of Black Culture." FAIF defines "LACEDD" as describing a woman as being "sexy, fine, cute, or beautiful." For example, "Dam, shorty over there, LACEDD." Sounds legit.

"With LACEDD, I wanted a record that really embodies women, something that speaks on them without being disrespectful. With the visual, it was meant to be like the whole Hugh Hefner fantasy." Tank is not the only celebrity that noticed FAIF. Instagram model/influencer KKVSH, Actor/artist GATA, Basketball Coach Chris Mack, The Double Dose Twins, rapper The Game and so much more this year. 2020 have definitely brought some positives to FAIF’s life amidst the pandemic.

FAIF has been a pillar and an inspiration in his city. He collaborates with other local organizations giving back to the people such as Change Today Change Tomorrow, Metro United Ways, The Black Lives Matter Voters Engagement Brigade, helping young voters prepare for the upcoming election. He also performed at The First Annual Juneteenth Celebration held in Louisville Kentucky.

Currently, FAIF is working at his fifth release entitled DWN TONITE Freestyle produced by Siah On The Beatz and engineered by Steve White.

He is working with a few mainstream and local Artists and Producers for his EP debut coming 2021.

For updated information, get connected with FAIF:

https://open.spotify.com/artist/5qGsMDUD1aujgIfxRtzG89?si=AqnyU9CJRzGYj5Ni_3waVA

https://www.faifmusic.com/

https://www.facebook.com/faifofficial/

https://instagram.com/faif_official

https://twitter.com/faif_official

https://youtu.be/em-D1Tgcu4g

interview
2

About the Creator

C Baker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.