Beat logo

Exclusive Interview With Visual Artist Cristo Noir

We had the chance to talk with the founder of the brand 12 Noir, better known as Cristo Noir. He is known for his creative direction and music production. If you aren't familiar with him read on.

By Honk MagazinePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

My name is Cristo Noir, I am a visual artist, designer, entrepreneur, and founder of the brand 12 Noir. I’m currently focusing on creative direction and music production. I enjoy making videos and creating content for social media as well.

1. Can you tell us a story about what brought you to this specific career path?

I have always been interested in art and design, I wanted to build a brand that represents my style and my work, so 12 Noir was born. Traveling and seeing different cultures and what is in style in each particular place really grabbed my attention, and I wanted to learn more about what makes a product or service generate sales. I started to learn how to market and advertise myself and my brand better.

2. Can you share the most interesting story that happened to you since you started this career?

I founded 12 Noir, my sophomore year of college. It started when I came up with the idea to customize juul devices because people were addicted to nicotine and almost every single person in the US had one. I was the first person in the world to create a gold plated juul device. I was able to sell them for $100 / piece. Yes, huge profit margins. The company later started making different colors and expanding worldwide. This was one of my favorite projects.

3. Can you share a story about the funniest mistake you made when you were first starting? Can you tell us what lesson you learned from that?

I sent money to someone using Venmo for a service. He scammed me and I had to dispute the transaction. My venmo account got banned after the dispute. Now I always use paypal for services and I learned to trust no body. Only your real friends.

4. What are some of the most interesting or exciting projects you are working on now?

I am currently working on a music video for Boris Brejcha. Also working on a song called Gatsby. I will release it in April 2021.

5. Who are some of the most interesting people you have interacted with? What was that like? Do you have any stories?

Some friends and I went to Napa for the weekend. We went to a restaurant around 2 pm for lunch. We stayed there drinking wine, eating and talking for hours. The restaurant had to kick us out because it was too late and we were to0 drunk. It was a great day.

6. Which tips would you recommend to your colleagues in your industry to help them to thrive and not “burn out”?

Love what you do or else you will hate every single day.

7. You have been blessed with success in a career path that can be challenging. Do you have any words of advice for others who may want to embark on this career path, but seem daunted by the prospect of failure?

Trust the process. It takes time. Fous on what you want and not what you think other people want/expect from you.

8. Can you share with our readers any self care routines, practices or treatments that you do to help your body, mind or heart to thrive? Kindly share a story or an example for each.

Workout 5 days a week. Get up early. And focus on your mental health.

9. We are very blessed that some of the biggest names in Business, VC funding, Sports, and Entertainment read this column. Is there a person in the world, or in the US whom you would love to have a private breakfast or lunch, and why? He or she might see this. :-)

Kanye West

10. How can our readers follow you online?

12 Noir website: https://www.12noir.com/

His Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/cristonoir/

Cristo Noir Twitter: https://twitter.com/CristoNoir

12 Noir Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/12noir/

interview
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.