Beat logo

Enjoy the music of Martin Cierny

It's not too late ... Day N' Night is great summer song with chill and uplifting feeling.

By mysoundMusicPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1

Martin Cierny is half Slovakian Finnish-Swedish singer-songwriter from Finland. He has published four songs on Spotify and the last one Day N' Night was a collaboration with friend Mikke Lind. Together they making new music all the time with the goal to become professional artists. Our music in not tied to any genre, we simply just make music that we like and believe that others will like as well.

What is your chosen genre?

I don't really have a chosen genre. I don't want limit myself to just a specific one.

How long have you been creating music?

I have always loved music since I can remember, but I would say that it all started when I wrote my first song at the age of 14

What drew you to the music industry?

Just the passion for music and the opportunity to express myself through it.

Please explain your creative process.

I feel it's hard to explain, but I'll do my best. For myself, it's a spark that happens, a state of mind, a flow of emotions. I usually compose and write my music during the night, that's the time when I feel most creative. I usually write a song in just 10 minutes. And as I earlier mentioned, it happens when I experience that spark. It just feels like everything falls on It's right place.

Tell us about your sound and what sets you apart?

My sound is unique because I feel I am 100% myself when I make music. It's honest, real and versatile. I think that a lot of people try too hard to be something there not. You should always try to be yourself and show it through your music.

Is there a hidden meaning in any of your music?

There is not a specific one, that I could say. Every song has different meaning behind it. I could probably refer to the previous question and just say that it's authentic.

What is the best song you have ever released and why?

I think my latest song "Day N' Night" beacuse me and my co artist mikke worked really hard on this song. And it's something completly new compared to my previous songs.

Day N' Night is great summer song with chill and uplifting feeling. The song describes the feeling of coming to life when summer finally arrives. Day N' Night is great song for summer parties and in general to lift the mood.

What is your favorite song(s) to perform? Or, if not performing, what song do fans seem to favor?

I would say Day N' Night because it's an uplifting song with a lot of energy. The songs about summer. And who doesn't love the summer. And also A New Start because the song has a lot of meaning to me.

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

Freedom to express myself the way I want to do it. I want to have an impact on other artists. And maybe one day I can be an inspiration for them. Fortune is maybe one important thing for me also because it will allow me to help others and give me the freedom to make my own path and reality. But materialistic things and money have never really made me happy. I just hope it can make someone else happy that I care about.

My Favorite answer ... ever.

Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music? If so, what would be your first stop?

Of course It's a big dream of mine, and I know it will happen one day. My dream would be to perform in Slovakias main capital Bratislava. My dad is Slovakian, and a large portion of my family lives there. And I visit them almost every year. It would be an unforgettable experience to perform in a country that I call my second home and of course perform for my family.

Tell about a magical moment or positive experience that has happened during your music career.

Probably getting on the top 50 viral list on Spotify in Finland.

What music do you listen to ‘for fun’?

I listen to so much different music it would be impossible to say something specific, all I can say is that it really depends on my mood.

Who inspires you musically?

First of all I would say my dad. He is one of the biggest reasons that I started making music.

But I think that The Beatles revolutionized music and I see them as the greatest band that has ever been resembled.

Jack Johnson is someone I look up to.

John Mayer made me fall in love with the guitar.

Zach Brown Band made me appreciate simple things in life

Elton John made me want to write music.

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

Post Malon probably

What advice would you have for someone wanting to follow in your footsteps?

Ask me this question again in 3 years hahah

How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

The music industry has changed so much, I think the future will consist of only independent artist, and the record labels won't be that relevant anymore. It's amazing to think that you can be a full-time independent artist and make a fine living from just promoting your music and yourself. I see that as the future and it's all because of the internet.

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

Follow me on Instagram: ciernypappa Where I share everyday life stuff. Follow me also on Spotify to enjoy my music.

What is one message you would give to your followers?

Just a big thanks to everyone who has supported me and sent me nice messages. I just want to keep going and give you comfort, excitement and happiness or whatever feelings you want to feel and express through my music

What does the future hold for you?

You never know about the future but I know that one day I will perform on the biggest stages in the world.

Did I forget to ask something? Something you would like to say, that I did not address?

interview
1

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.