Beat logo

Emmanuelle Jacob Tops Charts w/ "Her Savage" Release

We told you he's a hitmaker.

By PressOn.Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
In September of 2020, "Her Savage" was featured on The Source for Hits of the Year chart by People's Choice.

Introducing Emmanuelle Jacob

Michigan has been home to many iconic artists. From Motown days to modern day hip-hop, rap, and R&B, there are many talented, influencing musicians that call Michigan home, especially Detroit.

Emmanuelle Jacob, born in Detroit in 1998, has been a bright spot for Detroit music. Due to the fact he was surrounded by a family that is also musically talented, he started cultivating and learning the music industry at a very early age, which led to a vast development of musically inclined talent.

By Geert Pieters on Unsplash

Not only does Emmanuelle just sing, but he is also a pianist and plays many instruments. We would classify Emmanuelle’s genre of music in a wide range such as Pop, R&B, Motown, and even Rock. With numerous performances under his belt, he continues to grow and incorporate all facets of life into his music. He has performed at The Crofoot, The Broughton Music Center, The Farmington Civic Theatre, and The Token Lounge, just to name a few.

We had a chance to speak to the artist himself.

How do you feel knowing you were listed as People’s Choice Hits of the Year on The Source?

Emmanuelle: I’m humbly grateful to be featured on The Source Magazine’s recent issue “People’s Choice Hits of the Year”. I’m going to keep pushing my Debut Single ‘Her Savage’ until it pops, and then I have more in store for my fans.

Share anything you’d like to share about your childhood.

Emmanuelle: I went to a lot of concerts in my childhood!

When you were younger, did you envision yourself pursuing a music career professionally?

Emmaneuelle: Yes! My mom actually has videos of me when I was 3 years old singing and dancing to Michael Jackson. I knew at a really young age; this is what I really wanted to do.

Do you have anyone you’d like to thank?

Emmanuelle: I would like to thank God for allowing me to share my passion with fans around the world and continuing to bless me with different opportunities. I like to also thank my parents for fully supporting me and helping me reach my dreams.

Describe the success of “Her Savage”!

Emmanuelle: So Far, Her Savage has been able to bring in 80,000+ streams on YouTube. It has also been featured on Several Blogs Including TheSource, GrindLouder, The Cool Noise, DJ Enuff, and The Detroit Entrepreneur.

What does 2021 look like for you? What can fans expect?

Emmanuelle: Fans can expect lots of new music and surprises!

A couple of fun facts about yourself?

Emmanuelle: I got First Place in American Idol: The Experience Singing Competition in Walt Disney World. I’m also a really big Green Bay Packers Fan, like seriously though my whole room is green and yellow.

My favorite question to ask: why do you do music?

Emmanuelle: I started in church when I was younger, singing in choir. It has always just been a way for me to vent out my inner feelings and find ways to connect them with other people who share similar experiences in life.

Path to Greatness

With unmatched admiration and love for music, and dreams bigger than money can buy, Emmanuelle shows great promise to be the next big star to come out of Detroit. His accolades would show you that he is already one of Detroit’s top rising stars to date, and he is only just getting started. His dedication to the craft and hard work will surely land him on your Tv screens soon enough, and when that day comes, you will be lucky enough to say you have supported him since the beginning.

To stay tuned for more on Emmanuelle Jacob’s path to greatness, connect with the artist online via Instagram: @OfficialEmmanuelleJacob

interview
Like

About the Creator

PressOn.

3x author | Detroit, MI

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.