Beat logo

Drums, Music and More...

Welcome to my world.

By Hamish WilkinsonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hello, and welcome to my first story on Vocal! I'm really excited to present and show you all my passion and love for music through this new median.

To start things off, what type of person would be interested in my stories? If you’re into all types of music, enjoy watching videos of drummers or just want to discover something new and different: this page is for you!

Now is about time to explain a little bit about who I am and what I do: I'm Hamish Wilkinson, a U.K. based Session Musician. I spend my time working in recording studios or performing live and doing tours. The clients I work with include everyone from artists, producers, singer-songwriters & composers, educators (anyone and everyone involved in the music industry).

My credits include the New York Pops Orchestra, The Walt Disney Company, University of Huddersfield, Jay Taylor, Kurt Davies, Hannah Lamb, dozens of theatre productions and many many more....

Aside from recording sessions and performances, I am also a composer & songwriter. I co-write songs with fellow songwriters within my network, which we then pitch to artists, producers and various creative people in the music industry. I also write music for film and have writing credits on a number of indie films based in the North of England.

I am involved within the U.K. Higher Education sector, where I am involved in student engagement and administrating democratic events and activities at a University’s Students’ Union, something outside of music that I love to do and be part of.

So, as you can see, I live an incredibly varied life in which I have multiple different streams of work that I do. No two days are the exact same and that keeps things refreshing and challenges me to think outside the box all the time and to pursue new ventures.

On the subject of keeping things refreshing, this passion and love of mine has certainly taken me to new places that I wouldn’t have dreamed about. I’m very fortunate to have been able to travel to different parts of the world. This includes many countries within Europe, as well as to the USA.

My aim is to bring my drumming and all things music to a new audience far and wide. Whether you just want to watch videos of my drumming, read-up on my thoughts and views of the world, or you are interested in hiring me for your project – there will be something for everyone.

I really want to showcase my love for drums and music with all of you and bring a little bit of joy back into people's lives. And hopefully, I would like to inspire you to reach your own goals or aspirations as well.

Aside from showcasing my drumming and music, I will also be following up on lots of different interests that I have, and I will be writing articles that I know you’ll love:

Album reviews, artist spotlights, practical advice for drummers and musicians, information for people wishing to follow a career within the music industry, music recommendations that you should go and check out.

Give me a shout out on my social media channels (listed below) if there is any topics you would like for me to cover; I appreciate taking on your recommendations and I’m always up for a challenge!

Check out my video above.

Like and follow my social media channels.

And finally, I look forward to being involved in this community with you all.

I really look forward to seeing you soon.

Stay safe,

Hamish Wilkinson.

Social Media Channels:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hamishshwilkinsonmusic

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hamish_wilkinson_music/

You tube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGfpP8glL5m9Tqa3fV-212A

Business Inquiries:

[email protected]

instruments
Like

About the Creator

Hamish Wilkinson

Sought-after session drummer

U.K. Based Musician

Credits include: New York Pops, Disney, University of Huddersfield and many more.

Inquiries: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.