Beat logo

Don Pasquale Ferone

Music is a universal language.

By mysoundMusicPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

Don Pasquale Ferone is an Italian singer-songwriter, Catholic Christian, parish priest in the province and suburbs of Naples.

He is passionate about guitar since childhood and has released four albums: "Certezza" 2017, "Confidenza" 2018, "Come Rock" 2019, "The Gift of Life" 2020. "Fidelity" 2020 (Homemade), Singles: "Fiducia" 2020 (Homemade), "Look il Cielo "2020 (Homemade)," Immense joy will be "(Homemade) 2020 and various ...; they are songs of evangelization and praise present on all digital and streaming platforms.

What 1st drew you to music?

The passion for the guitar that I learned to play by myself at 15.

Do you have a preferred or chosen genre?

Light music in general and in particular Blues, Rock, Country, and especially Christian inspired.

Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

I am a songwriter and therefore I write and sing my music.

What is your creative process like?

I first create the instrumental music and then the text.

What is the best song you ever released and why?

It is entitled: Fidelity, and it expresses all the charge and energy, but there are also others, such as Open Your Heart and Forgiveness.

Fidelity ( Fedeltà )

What is your favorite song (s) to perform?

Open Your Heart ( April il cuore )

What song do fans seem to favor?

Loyalty ( lealtà ), Forgiveness ( perdono ) and Open Your Heart ( April il cuoro )

Tell us a little bit about your background.

Because I create Christian-inspired music, every time I gather in prayer and wait for musical inspiration.

Are there any challenging aspects in intermingling your music and 'work'?

Sure, because I think mine is music for evangelism and praise.

Has your musical journey had a deliberate direction, or did it simply evolve in whatever direction it found?

A little bit of both, deliberate but also simple and natural evolution.

What do you enjoy most about being a musician? What do you dislike?

I like it because I can help other people praise the Lord with my music and there is nothing in particular that I don't like.

Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music? If so, what would be your first stop?

Yes, I would like to travel to make my music known and as a first stop I prefer Italy.

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

I only hope that through my music people can love each other and praise the Lord.

Tell about a magical moment or positive experience that has happened during your music career.

People who have experienced great peace and serenity by listening to my music.

What music do you listen to for fun?

Italian and American light music.

Who inspires you musically?

A little all the artists of Christian music and some of Italian pop music.

How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

A very important impact, given that my music is present on all digital platforms.

Care to share your secret in gaining so many plays / listeners?

I'm interested in sharing my music and what it can inspire.

What is your favorite / best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, FB, Twitter? How would you want them to follow?

On all social networks, followers can find my music, such as FB, IG, Youtube, Spotify, Tidal, and so on.

If you can have music listeners remember one thing about you, what would it be?

The passion that I put into my music and the love for peace and harmony for all.

What does the future hold for you?

The future holds beautiful things for me, even if in a difficult period for humanity, I always try to be optimistic with the certainty that my Lord never abandons me.

Did I forget to ask something? Something you would like to say, that I did not address.

interview
1

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.