Beat logo

Discover the music of Dyno Wibisono.

“Bersemangat!” is a fun anthem song, the title can literally be translated to “Cheers!” or “Cheer Up!”

By mysoundMusicPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

Indonesian singer-songwriter, based in Jakarta. Singing since he was born and a big dreamer. Writing songs since he was 13 and got his first record deal at the age of 18, then starting out his music career professionally in 2013, and never stop ever since. Let me introduce you to ...

Dyno Wibisono.

How long have you been creating music?

I’ve been writing songs since I was 13, then at the age of 16; I started making demos in the studio. But the actual first song that I wrote & record professionally was in 2012 when I was 22. So I guess I’ve been creating music professionally for 10 years now.

What is it about music that makes you feel passionate?

Everything about it, from the musician perspective, it is about the composition, the lyrics, the instruments, the variations of genre, even the visual side of music like cover art & music videos. But from general perspective, for me music is a universal and unifying language that could bring people together and it’s so magical.

Do you have a preferred genre?

Not really, I love all kind of music, but my first love is classical music, when I was a kid I’m always listening to classical music by Mozart, Beethoven, and Chopin, also some Jazz and opera music. But the more I grew up the more I open to all genre of music.

Tell us about your latest song, "Bersemangat!".

“Bersemangat!” is a fun anthem song, the title can literally be translated to “Cheers!” or “Cheer Up!”, so the lyric basically tells about, whenever you feeling sad, just play the song and we’ll dance together, so cheer up! And we’ll have fun.

Could you describe your creative process? Where did the ideas come from, how were they transformed in your mind, what did you start with and how do you refine these beginnings into the finished work of art?

Maybe because of classical music influence that I had since I was a kid, it really affects my songwriting style, for me melody always comes first, I always have random melodies coming in my head that come spontaneously, then I need to record the song before I forgot about it, when all the melodies done, I apply lyrics to it. Then I record the songs with basic beats and piano, then sending it to my producer. Then my producer arranged the entire instruments, then I go to studio and record the song.

Are there any challenging aspects to writing and/or recording your music?

Not really, I enjoy every aspects of it.

How has the reaction to your latest release been?

I’m glad that so far it’s positive and most people that I know are very supportive of me.

What is the best song you ever released and why?

Honestly, I always do my best on every song that I released, so each of my songs is my children, and I’m proud of them all, haha.

What song do fans seem to favor?

When it comes to Indonesian fans, they seem to favor my ballad songs, most Indonesian people love ballad songs, and it’s a stereotype of Indonesian people, haha.

Has your style evolved since the beginning of you career?

Definitely, and it’s something that comes naturally I guess, when you as a person evolved, sometimes your style changed as well.

What do you enjoy most about being a musician?

When people love and appreciate my music, it means a lot to me.

Do you create music for yourself or for fans?

For both I guess, because I’m a fan of music as well, just like my fans. So I always create something that I and my fans enjoy listening.

What would be your ideal press headline, either now or in the future? In which publication? Why?

Maybe the ideal press headline would be about how we as an artist could make it big while still being independent, because nowadays people can be successful in music without helps of big labels, which is crazy to think, we can release our songs digitally worldwide so easy nowadays, in the 1990s that would be impossible. Technology & social media really makes everything possible and easy.

Do you have a preference… vinyl records, cassettes, CDs, or downloads?

I like CD and downloads, but started to like streaming platform as well now.

I love the visual part of music as well, that is why I like CD, because you could share an idea for the booklet and cover design.

Is there an instrument which you would like to learn and why?

It might be funny, I play piano but I wish I could play guitar, because it look so cool when a guy could play guitar, it’s like a girl magnet, haha

Are there any musicians who inspire you? What qualities do you admire about them?

There are some musicians that inspire me, I like musicians who are not only talented, but also humble and down to earth, and not arrogant and stay grounded, and using their fame for a good cause. I think that’s a very important quality.

Would you like to travel to other countries to perform your music? If so, what would be your first stop?

Of course, maybe United States and Japan, because I still have families and relatives who lives there.

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

I hope I can make people happy with my music, but I also hope to bring people some kind of awareness, like peace and equality for example. When you have a voice and be heard by people it’s important to share those things in my opinion, and make the world a better place.

Are you currently working on any projects we should look out for?

Yes, I’m currently working on new songs, so stay tuned for it.

Is there something you would like to say, that we didn't cover?

I just want to say thank you for having me and I hope people who just discover me here will enjoy my music.

where listeners can connect with Dyno Wibisono:

instagram.com/dynofficial90

twitter.com/dynofficial90

youtube.com/dynofficial90

id.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dyno_(musisi)

visit mysoundMusic for more talent, more music, more videos ...

interview
Like

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.