Beat logo

Dario Del Priore—From playing covers on the beach to the big stage

Dario Del Priore

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

What’s your name, artist name and where are you from?

Dario Del Priore, Brooklyn, NY.

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

As a person, I am willing to go above and beyond what is asked of me to make someone smile. I just like to see other people happy. In a world filled with so much negativity, the least we can do as humans is help one another. As an artist, I like experimenting with new styles and genres of music to see what works and what doesn't. Thick skin is a necessity in this industry, so never have I once taken rejection as an insult or let it interfere with the quality of my work. I use it as fuel for the next song I write, and make sure that one is even more special.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to tour the world and connect with fans through the power of music. It's been my dream to have others sing my songs back as I perform them live. The songs I write aren't written for me to hold on to. I want my lyrics to make the listener think of that time something significant happened. When people show up to a Dario concert, it's going to be the best 90 minutes of their life. They can forget about everything going on in the world and simply enjoy the moment. I'm here to change lives, and if I'm able to change just one, that would be enough.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I see myself on the back of a tour bus finishing up records, playing originals to the world, and bringing others the same joy offstage I get when on it. This industry is tough, but if anyone can break through, I know I've got a shot. My life can change with one song, and if it does, that's great. But, I believe all success takes time, so I'm in no rush. I've never felt pressure to make a hit song, and having that creative freedom allows me to really focus on making my best art. As long as I continue taking it one step at a time and enjoying the process, God will lead me on the right path.

What do you bring to the music world?

I bring groovy and energetic pop beats, mixed with raw and captivating vocals to the world of music. My songs are funky and feel good. When people play my tracks, I want it to bring back the feel from hits of the 2000s, with an added modern twist. Not many artists are doing that today, so I consider my style unique. As a down to earth person, I bring a sense of empathy and compassion to the listener, creating a sense of comfort for them as the song progresses. Most songs off the upcoming EP started with me and my guitar, and come from a vulnerable place.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

I want to leave behind a legacy filled with love. Music is very special to me and millions of others, but it's not just the songs that make me who I am. It's my family, friends, and God who motivate me to wake up each day and continue learning. Finding love in those three things have allowed me to keep my head up when life feels like too much to handle. My songs represent my morals. I give my all to every project, and want to watch others around me succeed, even if they reach the top before me. Success is based on how you define it, and to me, success is happiness.

Instagram:

Facebook:

Twitter:

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.