Beat logo

DaColdestBreez—Rising Rap Star

DaColdestBreez

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

Mark Mclune, famously known as DaColdestBreez, is an American musical artist and songwriter from Brooklyn, New York.

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

One of the main characteristics that makes me different as a person and an artist is my background and my mindset. When I say background, I mean in regards to the way I grew up. Most people have the luxury of growing up with a 1 or 2 parent household with their real parents and family. For me It was different, I was put into the system at the age of 3. Growing up I always felt out of place. The feeling of not knowing family creates a void that can never be filled. The reason I say my mindset sets me apart from other people and artists is because I could have easily let my struggles define me, but I didn't. I taught myself how to embrace the fact I'm different and to let my struggles and shortcomings be the driving force to my success.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I actually want to accomplish a lot in life. I guess for starters, I want to acquire true success and financial freedom. I would like to wake up any and every day for the rest of my life without any care in the world. I want to feel alive and not just live. I also want to accomplish generational wealth for my family for centuries and centuries to come. I want to accomplish a  legacy that is world-renowned and has a lasting effect on the world even when I'm long gone. I want to be so accomplished that I'm written in history books for my historical work, just like the Rockefellers.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In the next 5 years I see myself as a successful business man with multiple businesses. I see music as being the platform I used to create the opportunity to start those businesses. I also see myself as a multi-timed  Grammy nominated or Grammy winner. In the next 5 years I do see myself helping and giving back to the less fortunate. I personally know the feeling of not having much growing up and giving back is something I feel is important. I do also see myself starting a record label as well. As an independent artist I struggled at times generating a buzz due to lack of resources. I always knew I was gifted with a talent to write and create songs, it's just growing up in Brooklyn opportunities were very limited. So by starting this label I hope to discover and talent and help mold them into superstars. I want to make sure that the label scouts talent or acts that come from the less fortunate poverty stricken places.

What do you bring to the music world?

Thats a good question. I bring my story to the music world. My story is all my own, and nobody can tell my story the way I can tell my story. No two stories are ever the same. Another characteristic that I bring to the music world is my unreal work ethic. My world ethic is unlike anything else. Music has always been my way of expressing myself. It's safe to say I  found a genuine love for what I do. Music is just something I truly enjoy doing, for me is not about the monetary gain one can get from this music industry. I enjoy making timeless music that captures people and moves souls.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

The legacy I want to leave behind is one of great measures. I want to make it into somebody's top 5 artist list of all time if god willing. The legacy I leave behind will be so  amazing that it  will allow my kids and their kids kids to live comfortably for the rest of their lives with no worries. I want the Legacy I leave behind to be so world-renowned that I will remember  Centuries after I'm gone. I don't want just my personal accolades defining my legacy, I want to be remembered for all the talents I put on and my good deeds that truly impacted the world. 

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.