Beat logo

Comparing Artists

Queen, My Chemical Romance, and Eminem

By Jeremy WhitePublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Comparing Artists
Photo by Dan Senior on Unsplash

In this article I am going to compare Queen, My Chemical Romance, and Eminem. I know what you are thinking, what do they have in common? The three things they have in common are that they are the best at their particular Genre, and I will argue one of them is the best ever in any genre. Two is that all have a song or songs that everyone knows, and the songs will definitely be remembered long after they are gone. Finally, number three is that they each have a song that has many beat or musical changes in them that you swear you are listening to two or three different songs in one. I am also going to talk about each of their records. One stands above the rest in this category.

I am going to start by talking about why they are the best in their Genre. I am going to start with Queen. Queen is the greatest rock band ever. That is all due to Freddy Mercury. His voice was one of a kind. One of the things that makes them the best ever is the Live Aid performance. After not preforming together for a while and Freddy being diagnosed already to come out and do the best set in history is truly amazing.

The next artist is My Chemical Romance. If you look at any Emo list, they are at or near the top of the list. They have great albums, but one stands above the rest and why I think they are remembered as the best. It was the Black Parade album. It told a complete emotional story. They have great songs that did not come from that album, but the Black Parade album is their greatest achievement.

The last artist is Eminem. Where do I start. I am going to say much more later, but for now I will say he is the best ever in his Genre. There are great artists in the Rap Genre. People will mention Tupac as being the greatest. There are others as well, but the one thing Eminem has over the others is time. I know to some that may not seem fair, but it is the truth. We do not know what the other artist would have done if they where still around. He is almost 50 and honestly is getting better with age. He is the best because he hits all the categories. Lyrics can not be beat. Sales will never be touched. He has versatility, he can sing and rap anything. Double and triple meaning to whole songs. No one can do it better. Rhythm patterns. He is just the best.

Next, I am going to talk about how they all have song or songs that will live forever. Queen has a few of these. The easiest one that comes to mind is the song that is played after every championship win. I think everyone has heard We are the Champions. There most groundbreaking song that everyone knows is Bohemian Rhapsody, I will talk more about this song later. Even if you do not know Queen, I can almost guarantee you know these two songs. I hope after you listen to these two songs you will want to listen to more Queen. If you do that is a sign of how powerful one or two songs can be. This applies to all these artists.

My Chemical Romance has a few songs that will live forever, but I am only going to focus on one of them. The song is Welcome to the Black Parade. I am going to say more about this song later. The way it is put together in terms of the song and how it fits into the story of the album was perfect. When you mention My Chemical Romance, this is the song everyone will know.

There are quite a few songs that come to mind when we talk about Eminem. The first one that comes to mind is Stan. This song will live on forever because it has become part of our vocabulary. Another song everyone knows is Lose Yourself. It was in the movie 8 Mile and one of only two rap songs to every win an Oscar. Another song is Not Afraid. All of these songs will live forever. It helps that two of them are inspirational songs. I think Eminem has a lot of these songs because he has been around longer and is just the best.

The next thing I am going to talk about is the song that makes you think you are listening to different songs. For Queen that song is Bohemian Rhapsody. They go from singing and rocking out to Opera. The label did not want to put it out as a single because they did not think people would get it and it was a 6-minute song. It was the first Rock Opera song. If you say Queen, this is the song that comes to mind. It was just so different.

For My Chemical Romance their song Welcome to the Black Parade is often compared to Queens Bohemian Rhapsody because it definitely feels like a couple of different songs in one. It starts slow then goes to rock then a different sound. It is a journey.

For Eminem the song I picked that has different beat switches is a newer song called Gnat. Unlike the other two songs I have mentioned once the beat changes it does not go back to the original. He goes from normal rapping beat to it getting faster to it having Trumpets in a rap song. This song is definitely unique.

I am going to talk about their awards now. I will say I am surprised at Queens and My Chemical Romance awards. For Queen it is about 24 awards before Freddy Mercury’s death. They also never won a Grammy. They have nominated for four Grammys. I am really surprised they do not have more awards and that they do not have a Grammy.

My Chemical romance has been nominated 83 times and have won 31 awards. No Grammys and only one nomination. I am really surprised by those numbers also.

Eminem has been nominated 381 times and has won 148 awards. He has 15 Grammys and an Oscar. He also has 13 Guinness book of World Records.

I think it is clear who I think is the best artist every. That would Eminem. I did not even mention his sales. He is not only the greatest Rapper of all time. He is the greatest artist every. If you look at everything as whole, I do not see any argument where he is not the best.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.