Beat logo

Childhood stories are like a box

Childhood stories are like a box

By nina nicholsPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

Childhood stories are like a box of seasonings, full of sweet, sour, bitter, spicy and salty; Also like a beautiful kaleidoscope, rich and colorful; It is more like a tree of wisdom, taking root and growing strong with the years. At that time, I had just entered kindergarten middle class. That day, just at dawn, a loud bang into my ears, woke my sleep. I craned my neck and stared out of the window. I saw a silver lightning across the sky, like a dragon, shining. Then came the thunder, "Rumble, rumble..." Thor father-in-law hand sledgehammer with lightning mother-in-law strong electric light, wind and fire to me, scared I rolled with crawling ran to my parents' room to hide. Mother patted me gently on the back, said: "Don't be afraid, this is spring thunder. Spring thunder is in the wake of sleeping seeds and hibernating animals. Mother will tell you a story about Spring thunder....." Listening to the story of spring thunder, my mind began to emerge a beautiful picture: the field, the park is very lively. Rice seedling doll received the signal of spring thunder, head up, mouth open, taste the sweet spring rain juice; The willow girl is waving her long, slender hair in anticipation of her new green clothes; The small animals stretched, have from the cave to tell, convey the joy of spring.... Listen and think, I am no longer afraid. Outside the window, the rain was still rustling, the thunder was rumbling and the lights were shining. But to my ears, it became a wonderful symphony of spring.Childhood stories are like a box of seasonings, full of sweet, sour, bitter, spicy and salty; Also like a beautiful kaleidoscope, rich and colorful; It is more like a tree of wisdom, taking root and growing strong with the years. At that time, I had just entered kindergarten middle class. That day, just at dawn, a loud bang into my ears, woke my sleep. I craned my neck and stared out of the window. I saw a silver lightning across the sky, like a dragon, shining. Then came the thunder, "Rumble, rumble..." Thor father-in-law hand sledgehammer with lightning mother-in-law strong electric light, wind and fire to me, scared I rolled with crawling ran to my parents' room to hide. Mother patted me gently on the back, said: "Don't be afraid, this is spring thunder. Spring thunder is in the wake of sleeping seeds and hibernating animals. Mother will tell you a story about Spring thunder....." Listening to the story of spring thunder, my mind began to emerge a beautiful picture: the field, the park is very lively. Rice seedling doll received the signal of spring thunder, head up, mouth open, taste the sweet spring rain juice; The willow girl is waving her long, slender hair in anticipation of her new green clothes; The small animals stretched, have from the cave to tell, convey the joy of spring.... Listen and think, I am no longer afraid. Outside the window, the rain was still rustling, the thunder was rumbling and the lights were shining. But to my ears, it became a wonderful symphony of spring.Childhood stories are like a box of seasonings, full of sweet, sour, bitter, spicy and salty; Also like a beautiful kaleidoscope, rich and colorful; It is more like a tree of wisdom, taking root and growing strong with the years. At that time, I had just entered kindergarten middle class. That day, just at dawn, a loud bang into my ears, woke my sleep. I craned my neck and stared out of the window. I saw a silver lightning across the sky, like a dragon, shining. Then came the thunder, "Rumble, rumble..." Thor father-in-law hand sledgehammer with lightning mother-in-law strong electric light, wind and fire to me, scared I rolled with crawling ran to my parents' room to hide. Mother patted me gently on the back, said: "Don't be afraid, this is spring thunder. Spring thunder is in the wake of sleeping seeds and hibernating animals. Mother will tell you a story about Spring thunder....." Listening to the story of spring thunder, my mind began to emerge a beautiful picture: the field, the park is very lively. Rice seedling doll received the signal of spring thunder, head up, mouth open, taste the sweet spring rain juice; The willow girl is waving her long, slender hair in anticipation of her new green clothes; The small animals stretched, have from the cave to tell, convey the joy of spring.... Listen and think, I am no longer afraid. Outside the window, the rain was still rustling, the thunder was rumbling and the lights were shining. But to my ears, it became a wonderful symphony of spring.

60s music90s music80s music70s music
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.