Beat logo

Chavo Green—Brooklyn, NY’s new star?

Chavo Green

By Jason James Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1

What’s your name, artist name and where are you from?

Martin Castanedo, Chavo Green, Brooklyn, NY.

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

What makes me different as an artist is that I grow and change as music does. I don’t stay left behind with the new flows and melodies that keep changing over the years I have a hustlers ambition being raised in the streets with out any handouts given to me. Everything I got I had to earn it on my own and it made me the strong person I am today. Coming from a immigrant father that is Cuban and a immagrant mother that is Puerto Rican they came to America without the knowledge of building an empire they lived for the day and didn’t plan for a future for the family.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to accomplish being able to not worry about income and as a entrepreneur that I am I am half way there I want to build a life for my family so that they will never have to worry or struggle for another dollar again I want to own a company or companies I want to own properties and be established. I want my kids to grow up with a great education and understand that life is about business, I also want to open up the eyes of people around the world so they are not stuck in a maze thinking they cannot achieve the things that they believe are difficult and too far fetched.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In 5 years, I see myself living peacefully in a residential neighborhood living comfortably having residuals from my music, getting into the movie industry where I would be receiving more residuals, owning properties and businesses, investing in stocks, helping out communities that need it most, gathering groups for speeches of how to be self employed how to have a good credit score and how to become a business owner. I want to be able to give back to the communities as they helped me become the person I am today by getting streams and views on my music and videos. I want to create bosses and take away the mentality of being someone else’s employee.

What do you bring to the music world?

I bring positivity to the music industry I also sometimes bring some pain music of how the streets can be for some people to relate to it, for some people who don’t know how the streets are I give them an understanding to what it is like. I have bring music to the table that you can party to, that you can drive around in your car and be in your zone, music that you can listen to on your way to work and music that you can listen to just to make you feel good throughout your day if you was feeling down or what not.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

I want to be able to have people listen to my music and feel that they can be and achieve what they want in life and there is never a limit or a market cap I have a song called “energy” the says I’m giving nothing but energy, I hope these people remember me only good vibes infront of me, had to unfriendly all my friendemies cuz I’m giving nothing but energy. I want people to know that energy is a big thing to have and sometimes around the wrong people your energy can be drained or even taken so I’m trying to make people understand even if you have to cut off some friends to achieve something in your life that you want done don’t be afraid to cut someone off. I hope these people remember me I want them to remember the message I am giving out, the energy I’m putting out to the people.

interview
1

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.